We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Helpful Desk Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Helpful Desk Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our first room had a malfunctioning air conditioner which we discovered only after unpacking for our stay. We called the desk and someone from the desk came and diagnosed the problem and decided we should be moved to an adjacent room. Aside from this initial incident our stay was quite pleasant. The staff members working the desk were friendly, competent, and helpful. The room was clean, the breakfast was predictably Hampton Inn breakfast fare. We stayed three nights and the house was full each night--judging from the number of cars in the parking lot and the number of people at breakfast.

Convenient location and good value for the lodging dollar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    59
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
85
48
18
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here as overnight before getting on the auto train the next day. Check-in/check-out very smooth. Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast decent. Room decent size. No problems. Location perfect---very short, easy drive to auto train in Lorton, VA. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Hampton Inn is my "must stay" choice when arriving and departing from Dulles airport and travelling on to other places in Virginia or the Carolinas. It's an easy 23 mile drive from Washington, at Junction 160A of the I95. Despite it's proximity to the Interstate, there is little traffic noise. The staff are very welcoming, the accommodations comfortable and a "free" breakfast is always welcome (not to mention the pots of coffee available 24hrs!) I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very clean and fresh smelling rooms. Always pleasant staff and quiet and clean hallways and rooms. Easy parking and and always in an area where you can find a great restaurant. We drive down to the Outerbanks every year and we always look for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

To begin with, I want to say that the facility and staff were as you would expect from the Hilton brand. The hotel was comfortable, the staff accommodating, polite and efficient. However, to say this hotel is the Hampton Inn Potomac Mills is extremely deceiving and not even close to the truth. I purposely chose this hotel because, I thought, given its name, it would be next to or at least within walking distance of the Potomac Mills Mall. That proximity would provide access to leisure activities and restaurants that other locations would not. Simply put, it is 2.9 miles from the hotel to the Potomac Mills, IF you fly straight as an arrow AND that involves crossing Interstate 95.
I would choose this hotel to stay in again, but, now I know that it is not going to provide me the amenities that I thought. Do not be deceived by the name, if the location is what you are looking for, look elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed here while visiting family in the area. One thing I have come to expect from Hampton Inn is clean rooms. Our room had not been cleaned well at all. The toilet had not been thoroughly cleaned (and it was *icky*) nor had the bedside table been wiped clean. You could clearly see that someone had spilled a drink on the nightstand. The hotel has been fairly nicely updated, but there are still some physical weariness about the hotel. The screen on our window was torn and the window would not stay open. We wanted it open a bit as the air quality in the hotel was not good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed for for a wedding and originally booked one room in the wedding block. a couple of weeks later I realized I had too many people staying in one room and needed to add another room. The bride had warned me the hotel had released the block of rooms. When I called the gentleman helping me, Elwin, easily booked me another room and even booked it at the wedding rate that my other room was already booked under. He is a wonderful helpful employee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.