We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Shopping trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Took a weekend shopping trip with my daughter, and made reservations through tripadvisor on the way. As far as the hotel, it was all you are used to expecting in a Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable, and convenient. My daughter said her sleeping was interrupted by children running up & down the halls, knocking on different doors. I was exhausted from shopping in Richmond all day, so didn't hear the same.

This particular location is about 4-5 minutes from Potomac Mills. There was still a good amount of ice on the roads, and the temperature dropped to below freezing, making driving difficult and dangerous. The hotel is kind of on a hill, near a winding road. But, we didn't have any issues making it back to the hotel after staying out late shopping

I'm already planning my next trip, and would definitely stay at this location again. Very nice with attentive staff. The outlets/ IKEA is outstanding.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    44
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
65
36
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henrico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Potomac Mills. When I had a problem with the room it was handled immediately. The room and lobby was very clean, the towels were soft as well as the bed. The continental breakfast was enough to me and I needed. My sister who is very picky didn't even complain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The entire staff was warm, friendly, and respectful. I really appreciated the manner in which they spoke with my mom, a stroke victim...and hard to understand. The breakfast was fabulous and yummy. WELL DONE!!! Stay here...you will like it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our mid trip layover, the cleanliness of the room, the breakfast and even the speed of check in. The star of the hotel, I'd have to say was Phyllis, the front desk clerk. She was an absolute joy and consummate professional!
The only negative would be the lack of privacy of the pool. It's facing the elevator bay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Outstanding Staff! Our heating/cooling unit was broken and ran constantly throughout the night not a big deal, but we noticed. The bathrooms were clean, but they looked a little worn out, and like they needed a DEEP clean in the corners and stuff. That being said the stay was awesome, and it was one of the best overnight stays I've had in awhile. In the past month I've stayed at both the Westin at Reston and The Gaylord, and you win for overall experience and comfort. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night in order to be near the Amtrak Auto-train station. This was an excellent decision. We checked in and were greeted warmly by a very friendly lady. She made us feel welcome. Our room was clean and comfortable. The internet worked great. After a good night's sleep, we had a tasty breakfast and were on our way, after this same lady wished us safe travels. We will be back next year for our "night before the train" stay in Northern Virginia.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the Auto-train that leaves from Lorton, VA. The staff is well trained and the hotel is comfortable. Right off route 95 S, there are restaurants close by and it has easy access to the train station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#8 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.