We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable overnight travel stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Jersey Shore area
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean Comfortable overnight travel stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Convenient to I-95. Spacious comfortable rooms w frig, microwave, nice flatscreen TV, comfortable furnishings. Has indoor pool, nice lobby and fitness center. Great for weekend stay, business travel or overnight for snowbirds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    63
    33
    15
    6
See reviews for
92
51
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We always try to book a Hampton Inn because we always consider this chain of hotels to be the best, all things considered, but this was definitely the worse Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. After reading some of the other reviews, I wonder if we even stayed in the same Hampton Inn. The lady who checked us in was great, no problem. We checked in with 4 people and the room only had 3 towels, no problem, I went to the desk and got another towel. I had forgotten our toothpaste, the front desk was out, but advised me where I could go on a short walk and purchase some. The heater in our room made constant racket all night long preventing a good nights sleep. Breakfast was just OK, but we've certainly had better. No towels at the pool, front desk said they were out so we were at the pool with no towels, and the morning front desk person was quite rude. She was quite nasty to one of the other guests who was asking for towels for their room...same problem we had, 4 guests and only 3 towels. In my opinion, there are too many hotels in this area of Virginia to chose from, so do not stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were travelling from Canada to Florida and looking for a place to stay for one night. Decided to try this Hampton: we were really happy with our choice. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast is included and you have the choice of "breakfast to go" as well. A special mention for Phillis, the morning concierge, she was the best. Friendly, dynamic with a sunny disposition. She really is the reason why we will stay at a Hampton on our way north! Thank you, Phillis.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Woodbridge Hampton has been renovated with a beautiful welcome area and nicely furnished complimentary breakfast area. The rooms are newly carpeted and have nice space for relaxing. The staff is most helpful and courtesy abounds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

would like to thank mr edwin black for this help and great attitude. he's a strong manger who goes beyond the call of customer service. and front desk staff great people and always makes the day feel special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you are planning a trip to the DC area and don't stay here you have made a mistake. I set up a wedding group at this property . From Sherina, Director of Sales and Elwin, Front Office Mgr to all the other staff here, we were made to feel welcome and appreciated. I work in the travel industry and I highly recommend this property for your stay in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiden, Bayern, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband had a big exam coming up so I made reservations for him here so he could get plenty of peace and quiet. Good breakfast each morning and a pool as well. The area had plenty of food choices and he could pop out each day and get whatever he wanted. Unfortunately there seemed to be quite a few young people and they were slamming in and out of their rooms. They finally settled down.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from any teams/young travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.