We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“freezing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“freezing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

T-stadt was set at 60 degees F. Waste of energy for no reason. Otherwise - good. Excellant breakfast. The rest of this review is merely to use up the required 200 characters -- another waste for no purpose. Hmmm - now its asking me to fill in all the required fields which are already completed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    50
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
71
39
15
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Booked this motel for two nights as we were visiting close friends who live in the area. The room had a musty oder when we checked in, asked for adifferent room, said they were booked solid. Went to breakfast the next morning and the dining area was to0 small to handle the guests, food on the buffet was cold, and the room itself was a mess, trash cans overflowing and food scraps on the floor. Advised the front desk we were not happy and cancelled our reservation for the second night...Upon arrival home checked my credit card account and found I had ben billed for the cancelled night. Made several calls to the manager and was told he would get "back to me"..Finally sent hime a detailed e-mail as to what legal steps I could take to get the added charge removed..Two days later it no longer appeared on by credit card account...The whole stay was very uncomfortable...And, I never did recieve an apologhy from the manager..Oh well I wouldn't go back anyeay...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn with a whole wedding party and their family! The service staff was awesome, the hotel very clean, and the value was great!! I would recommend this hotel!! Pool and fitness room is very small. Breakfast was good too!

Room Tip: This hotel didn't have a spa. I can't figure out how to get rid of the rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! And we are very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay and service provided by our Hampton Inn staff, Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Potomac Mills-Woodbridge,VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I like Hampton Inns, but this location was a little bit of a let down.
The check-in staff was not as welcoming as I'm used to and a lot of the little attentions to detail were not there. On the bright side, the maid did check in to make sure that I had all of the towels etc. that I needed.
Cleanliness of the public areas was not such a strong suit (the same cigarette butt sat on the staircase for three days).
The food offered at breakfast appeared to be mostly pre-packaged and just heated on site (how do they make those scrambled egg cubes?).
Finally, either by design or due to age, taking a shower was like standing in a bowl. Having a positive drain in the tub is one thing, but feeling pressure on your ankles like you're "snowplowing" on skis is another!

One other issue, all be it out of Hampton's control, but the only way into the hotel from the road requires a U-turn when comming in from I-95.

Bottom line: Not the worst place I've ever stayed, but when I have to return to the area I'll be trying a different Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share about your experience with us. I will make sure to share your comment with my team and use it to help us improve the guest experience especially in our busy season.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Potomac Mills-Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willet, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just 20 miles from DC. Very quite. Decent rooms, clean, and friendly staff. Pitfall...........driving in, hotel has no direct passage. Must travel down to base of commuter parking, turn around go back up hill. If arriving during rush hour....what for commutor parking drivers "flying" out of lot up the hill as you do U-turn. Very close to Potomac Mills shopping/dinning. Worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your recent stay with us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are pleased that you like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh,
General Manager Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

i found the hotel very comfortable, a little hard to locate the road, very good for business the mall is very close and also restuarants. good place to relax for a stop over, i would use Hapton Inn again when I travel and find the good rates

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. You can always count on us! .We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I always receive good service at Hampton Inn Hotels, The front desk check inn clerk was very professional and polite. The hotel was very clean and quiet. My room was excellent. Wi-fi was easy i had no problems signing in and it was fast. Thanks again for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! And we are very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with you stay and service provided by our Hampton Inn staff, Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Woodbridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#8 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.