We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would say this particular Hampton Inn is a hidden gem. The location of this Hampton Inn is the first thing I enjoyed about the hotel. It is within the city but is surrounded by trees making it a very quiet area. The layout of the hotel is very nice and the gym is great since it has both weights, cardio equipment and a very nice pool. The hotel is very clean and the staff will go out of its way to ensure you have a great stay. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our hotel.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    58
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
82
47
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hampton Inn is our "Home Away From Home" for years. As usual, it was a great stay. Every aspect of the stay was excellent. We always marvel at the consistent high level of service. What a team!!! We always know we can stay at Hampton Inn in confidence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDSGirl27
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here while attending a family wedding. The room was basic, but met our needs. Room was quiet and clean. Would like to have had a closet and a luggage rack, but managed without it. Like the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh, General Manager
Hamopton Inn Woodbridge/Potomac Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a good stay at this Hampton Inn. Cleanliness and sercvices were above reproach. The matress in our room we found a little uncomfortable. We did make use of the fitness center and pool. The fitness center was very small and did not render usage for more than a couple few people (3 or 4) at a time. Pool was great (spa). Overall it was good!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with the Hampton Inn Woodbridge. Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge/Potomac Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Attentive staff and great location make the Hampton Inn in Woodbridge an excellent place to stay when visiting Washington. Close to Amtrak and only 10 miles out from the last subway stop. Good variety of breakfast items, comfy beds, and quite rooms. I appreciate the friendliness and positive attitude of the front staff. A smile can go a long way!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Staff is very friendly but hotel is second rate. Holes in wall where pictures are missing and very late room cleaning makes it hard to enjoy your stay. Also during breakfast we had to wait for items as no one anticipated the amount of people or food day to day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel.we are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. We will take your comments under consideration as we continue to work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future as we would love another chance to provide you with a great stay.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh, General Manager
Hamopton Inn Woodbridge/Potomac Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect and clean. I want to personally thank everybody that works at the hotel and makes this hotel run as it should. the front desk staff was great and The breakfast was awesome too. The bed in the room was AMAZING. I wanted to bring it home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.