We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aniversary Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
São Caetano do Sul, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
“Aniversary Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed there during our first aniversary road trip. We have started it in Miami, FL and drove to Washington, DC.

BTW, Ben provided excellent tips about Washington, Parking Lots, Restaurants, even places in Florida. Ben was so nice and friendly. He made it felt like home. I would like to keep in touch with him.

Perhaps if he comes to Brazil, I can retribute his kindness.

The hotel was excellent, loved the indoor pool. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! And we are very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with you stay and service provided by our Hampton Inn staff, Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    69
    41
    19
    8
See reviews for
106
57
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great hotel, great location, and great staff !!! Rick from afternoon and Elwin from midnight help to keep the Hampton Inn reputation "outstanding" as it is now and always has been. The refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms are a asset and the big flat screen TV's are a PLUS ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your recent stay with us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are very pleased that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh,
General Manager Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
387 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice stop. Pool area is nice. Maintainted inside and out. Up to date. Breakfast could use some work. Business area small. Rooms are clean. Checking in and out is easy. Great location outlet shopping and dinning areas. So many thing to do. D.C. not far. Not far from I-95.

Room Tip: Close to shopping and dinning areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. You can always count on us! I am glad to learn about your satisfaction with the hotel and service. We will look in to adding extra items to our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A very large soccer group was booked into this hotel while we were there for 8 nights. I do not know how many rooms they had but I was told by someone at the desk, that they had 8-10 people to a room and the staff was not told of this before hand. Housekeeping service was slow and generally poor. The desk staff was very polite and apologetic about the situation. I give the front desk and the dining area staff a 5. I would suggest that if coming to the Washington D.C. area ask about groups that may be booked into your hotel.

Room Tip: I would suggest that if coming to the Washington D.C. area ask about groups that may be booked into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. While we have additional managers and security on site when there is a large group, we would like to again apologize for any disturbances. Thanks for sharing your experiences and we hope to have another chance to serve you soon.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stow, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very Good Hotel for my short stay. Everything very accomidating & staff helpful. Rooms very clean and even though on intersate room was very quiet. Would stay again if in the area. Did not have time to sample the breakfast, but those using it appeared happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with the Hampton Inn Woodbridge. Please come back and visit us again and hopefully you will have a chance to try our hot tasty breakfast. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed this hotel recently during 4th of July weekend with family from out of town. I usually dont stay in this part of Virginia or at Hamptons but i was pleased to get such great service for such great value. The hotel was very busy with a large group of kids and i was worried about what this would mean for service. However the staff was great and made me feel welcome and comfortable despite the rowdy group. I would be glad to recommend this hotel to people to the NoVA area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your recent stay with us. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager
Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stay at this hotel often on our trips up and down 95 and have normally had a pleasant stay. This time the hotel was mobbed by a group who took over the lobby area, let their children run rampant up and down the hallways, and partied all night. Various calls to the front desk produced limited results. Hotel should have a policy that guests must leave common areas by a certain time. We gave up and left at 6am.
Our room had no phone and a broken hair dryer to boot. For the first time I am extremely disappointed in a Hamptons inn property.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas for improvement. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay; while we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods, we certainly do encourage, for guests comfort and safety, that they contact the front office so we can calm the issue. I apologize that your comfort was interrupted by other guests and I have shared your review with our security team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#5 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.