We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the basics nicely provided.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“All the basics nicely provided.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice, standard, reliable rooms is what you can expect. Free internet, good hot breakfast in the morning included in price (or free- you could call it), free coffee and decaf in your room make this Hampton Inn consumer friendly. On top of it a very convenient location with easy on/easy off the I-95 highway. The staff is friendly and actively tries to be helpful. The swimming pool is ready to accommodate handicapped patients. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. I appreciate very much your quick review regarding your stay and sharing it at the same time. If there is anything that I could do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    36
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
56
32
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Front desk staff Rick and Nicole and all of the others that work the front desk are wonderful and very helpful, also the Breakfast by Marcia is great also. Carole alway is there and is the best GM. I have been coming to this hotel for 8 years plus and it is a wonderful place to stay.. just like home. Highly recommend this hotel

Mike H

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello Mike - Once again, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge VA. I take pride with our high accomodation and friendly service at our hotel. I am so delighted that you always experience this during your stays here. Thank you as well for writing about your experience and please rest assured we will do the best we can to always exceed your expectations. And please do not forget "We Always Love Having You Here" at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. See you soon.
Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Cayo, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my first stay at this Hampton Inn. When I first got here the weather was warm, so the fact that my room did not have heat was not an issue. During the third week of my stay, hurricane Sandy was supposed to hit the DC area. The weather turned cold. I went to the front desk at about 8 pm to see about the heat situation; my room would not heat above 66. Immediately, the manager on duty came to the room to attempt to fix the problem. It worked, but only by one degree; the room now was at 67 degrees. At the mention that my room was still cold, I was put into a new room on the same floor. The night of the hurricane, the same manager ensured the guests were fed. We had pizza. Over the top CS; I plan on returning in December.

Room Tip: Do not use Room 405. The door is messed up, the screen on the window is broke and blows around in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA.I do appreciate your honest opinion about your stay and spending the time to share your experience with us. I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay despite the room being cold. Please rest assured I will personally check that room again and make sure the heat is working perfectly. And once again, look forward to your visit here in December. Please feel free to let me know if there is anything else I could do for you. Sincerely, Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn for the past ten times this year. There is not one time when I'm traveling and don't have a chance to call or go on line to make reservations. I call directly to the hotel and I have no problem getting a room and when I need to check in. Richard Money goes above and behond of his duties when it comes to his guests. No matter what your needs are he allways accomidates you in every way. Richard is well deserving to recieve a promotion to a higher level since he goes above what duties he performs at his level. He is Management material.

Room Tip: You need to stay here and see for yourself and the cleaneness of rooms, and the hospitaility of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. I also received your survey and thank you so much for the wonderful comments mentioning Rick Money. I am so happy you had a wonderful stay here. Please rest assured I will pass this message to Rick and would like to let you know at the same time, if you need anything please do not hesitate to let us know. Hope to see you back here at the Hampton!! Carole Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for 8 years and their customer service is outstanding. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. I am treated like family when I come here and the GM is the best, 'Ms Carole always comes out and asks for you feedback and runs a great hotel. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Sal,

Again, it was a pleasure to serve you here at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge VA. You have been one of our loyal guests here. At the same time, you have brought me a lot of your colleagues in the past and I would like you to know that I appreciate all the business and for always recommending our my hotel. Hope to see you here and please do not forget "We Love Having You" here at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA! Sincerely, Carole Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed at this before and the service was great. This time around it was not, the girl at the desk Nicole was very cold and have no personality. Very rude. I will not stay at this Hampton Inn again. Too bad because I travel alot and this Hampton Inn is right off 95.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. I also received your survey and I wanted to thank you as well for taking the time. I take pride with our high accomodation and friendly service at this hotel and I am so sorry it was not the case during your stay here. I will personally look into this issue you had with one of our front desk so that others will not be disappointed as you were. Again, please accept my apologies and if there is anything else I could do for you please let me know. Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific palisades, ca
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stopped unexpectedly in Woodbridge, from Monticello on our way to Alexandria, after a long day visiting Thomas Jefferson's home and several hours on the road we were exhausted. We walked into the lobby late in the evening without reservations and meet Marcia who was probably the most friendly night manager I have ever encountered. She was able to accommodate our room request and did not price gouge on our last minute booking. The hotel is pretty standard Hampton inn quality from rooms to their typical breakfast. But, again the exceptional customer service made it a delight to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Woodbridge, VA. I take pride with our high accomodation and professional and friendly service at our hotel and I am so glad you have experienced this during your stay here. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA! Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn
Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.