We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpisingly Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Moon Asian Bistro

East Moon Asian Bistro
13352 Minnieville Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4033
703-878-2688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 237 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Asian
Description: WOW! What a treat. My Vietnamese friend as well as my son's Korean friend both recommended this restaurant as they said the food was delicious! The
Restaurant details
Description: WOW! What a treat. My Vietnamese friend as well as my son's Korean friend both recommended this restaurant as they said the food was delicious! The
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Surpisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My expectations were low when I entered this restaurant but quickly changed. It's located in a new shopping center that's hard to access and the parking is limited. The menu is extensive with thai, chinese and japanese cuisines. I had sushi and a thai dish that were very good. I will definetely eat here again!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“One word: AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Best Korean Noodle soup I've had outside of South Korea. Soup came was well spiced, loaded with fresh vegies, noodles and thinly sliced white chicken meat. I had an order (2) Crispy Spring Rolls as an appetizer and a cold Chinese beer. Total bill with tip was $20.00. In this area that’s a steal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

They deliver to the hotel and they are always fresh and the prices are reasonable. Did I mention they deliver... best part!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tasty Asian food that is nicely presented.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I dined here early on a Friday evening with a friend. I found the atmosphere to be pleasant for an open-style restaurant of this size. The service was a bit hit or miss, as this was this particular server's first night on the job. My friend ordered the basil chicken, and I had a tempura dish- both of which were not only delicious, but beautifully presented. We did not order sushi or alcoholic drinks from the bar, so I cannot comment on those offerings. I would recommend this restaurant as a nice, casual place to sample delightfully prepared Asian cuisine.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“These aren't the Sushis you're looking for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I had higher hopes for this restaurant as I'm newer to the area and was on the prowl for a new sushi place, but it fell dramatically short of my expectations. While the service was good, the sushi itself was average at best and was not worth near the money that I paid for my few rolls. For now I will continue going to Janko Sushi.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Moon Asian Bistro also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to East Moon Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Moon Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.