We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choices and good ones!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
14466 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6802
703-492-9464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 242 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone: 703-492-9464
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 703-492-9464
Dumfries, Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Choices and good ones!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice wait staff, fun table top games--good tv programs selection. Food is always hot and delicious. You can try any of the empteen sauces, but still hard to beat reg. buffalo and barbeque. goode lunch specials. Can feed an army at that price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Never saw our waitress after she took our order...had to flag her down for napkins, never came back to see if I wanted another beer or my daughter another soda, had to flag a manager down to pay our bill...Basically no service whatsoever...Won't be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Bad experience!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Too loud, service was very poor, our waitress, never smiled, she did not want to work, management should have sent her home. Wings were like they just opened the bottle and poured the sauce over them. This is the worst BWW that I have ever eaten at.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Skimpy wings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Wow, I've always heard great things but my first visit will be my last. Are the high prices (for small portion meals) to pay the utility bill for 40 TVs???

I thought with the name of the restaurant I have to try the wings. Big mistake. Very small portions and very small wings. They were over cooked and nothing to rave about. I've had much better wings at places like Friendlys.

Overpriced and over sensory location with a dozen different channels competing for your attention

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place has wings, and does them well. That's about it. Salads are dinky, and the chicken breasts are tiny. Wings and beer are your best bet here. The atmosphere: WAY too loud. No one should have to scream their dinner order to their server. Great place to take in a sporting event, just too loud for those who don't like sports.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.