We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
14466 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6802
703-492-9464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 237 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone: 703-492-9464
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 703-492-9464
DC
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place has wings, and does them well. That's about it. Salads are dinky, and the chicken breasts are tiny. Wings and beer are your best bet here. The atmosphere: WAY too loud. No one should have to scream their dinner order to their server. Great place to take in a sporting event, just too loud for those who don't like sports.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, VA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Sports Night Out @ BWWs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We go to Buffalo Wild Wings for a casual night out or if we can spare a few calories. It has a sports bar feel. On one side there is self-serve seating some booth style and table style with a big bar and televisions airing different sports and the other side larger crowds can be seated in booths or center room tables or even outside. There are games you can play from your table and see on the big screen, if you bring kids they may enjoy that. If your a drinker, don't forget your id--they will ask. The most memorable of experiences is when we came to see the Mayweather boxing match and another time to see a Pacquiao boxing match. We come early grab a booth and order up slowly...starting with appetizers and drinks...cause it's usually a looooonnng night. I like the Huckleberry Lemonade and Chili con Queso Dip with chips. Later on I might order a salad or Honey BBQ wings. Their signature are their wings. You can order your wings boneless or bone in and you can order from a list of flavors from mild to very spicy. You can order sauce or seasoned wings and have them just about any way you like. Don't expect plates with wings, fork/knife or a bag for your bones. What you see is basically what you get unless you order a meal that requires it. Instead of order a boxing match at home you can go to BWW's and watch the fights there. You can enjoy the atmosphere until the fights start 'til around midnight after a few preliminary fights. On these nights, the place is sure to pack out early. Our couple friends meet us and we order big and tip big to take care of our server. It gets so packed out that the parking lot is full of people sitting on their cars watching the boxing match on the flat panel screens from outside through the glass windows. When the show is over it's like a pouring out after a concert--all exit the building in the wee ours of the morning after a fun filled night. I've also attended during the week for lunch which is far less crowded. BWWs offer carry out orders as well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Typical wing restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Food quality and service were good and predictable

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What you'd expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Pretty good wings with lots of options. Great place to watch a footbal game with some friends and have a few beers and wings.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrific Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The wings are huge. The place is enthusiastic. They charge extra for dipping sauce when its wing night. Go on Tuesday wing night or Thursday boneless wing night

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.