We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14325 Crossing Place, off exit 158 on I-95, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is tucked away in the Potomac Mills shopping area with a couple of other Marriott hotels and was a little hard to find at first. We were pleasantly surprised with our King bed suite, it was very roomy and well kept. The room included a fridge and microwave in their own cabinet off to the side and out of the way. The bathroom arrangement was also a nice new touch, with the toilet separate and sliding doors on both rooms. Both toilet and bathtub rooms had plenty of room, my only disappointment was it looked like the finishing job on the wallpaper and tile was poorly done. The room was clean and the ac/ heat was easily adjusted. I know we were not far from the interstate, but the room was very quite. Internet access was easy, connected quickly and remained strong and fast throughout our stay. We will look for more of these hotels in on our future trips.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    63
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
73
35
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went here last Easter weekend with friends. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. There's also free breakfast buffet for all guests which is great. Drive to DC is about 30mins which is not bad. There's a lot of shops and restaurants around the hotel as well. We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ms. Debra, our breakfast host, went above and beyond to make sure we were properly greeted and wanted for nothing each morning during our visit!Her positive demeanor and apparent love for caring for others was both apparent and contagious.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for a nice comment regarding our breakfast attendant Deborah. We are so glad we made your stay at home away from home. Hope to see you and your family back in our facility when your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2015 Easter at this very accommodating hotel. Staff were very friendly, place was clean and homey. Definitely a good place to come back and recommend! The hotel is well located, I'm sure the hotel makes excellent recommendations for everything.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It was a pleasure serving you while away from home. Thank you for spending your extra time to let every one know about your experience with us. hope you chose us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we're from ny and just spent easter weekend here. the hotel is very clean and modern and staff were nice and friendly. would love to stay here again! will definitely recommend to friends and family

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience to millions of trip advisor follower, springhill in woodbridge greatly appreciate these comment. Hope to see you again on your next trip here in Woodbridge VA. We are glad you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my fourth stay here and I really like the hotel,but I'm really trying to give the the staff good compliments on professionalism. One of the times I stayed the guy had his girlfriend sitting there through the course of the day. She had her phone charging and sitting on the bench. The employee had his shirt hanging out and looking a slight disheveled. That was totally unprofessional and made me look at this hotel a little funny. My recent stay was a little of the same. The guy looked like he just woke up. We had to knock on the door for the employee to come and wait on us. This has happened on more than one occasion since I've stayed here. I like hotel but not too impressed with the unprofessionalism. There were some tiles in the shower that needed o be done.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I do apologize for this inconvenience, Thank you for letting me be aware of the situation. I have spoken to the person that you were referring too and you were right it is not acceptable. Please do not think we are doing such thing overall and please give us one more chance to prove that we can make things correctly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good - Amenities, decoration, room layout, breakfast
Bad - Toilet in room did not work and had something in it when we got there. Sink faucet was loose. Tiles broken here and there, Door in pool area rusted. New hotel and already in substantial dis-repair. Attention to detail and a little maintenance needed here. This is NOT Marriott's finest hour.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Oh! no we apologize for any of this inconveniences, We are so sorry we missed something. Thank you for letting us know regarding a simple issue in our room. This will be pass along to the right department so that other guest will not experience it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Address: 14325 Crossing Place, off exit 158 on I-95, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.