We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14325 Crossing Place, off exit 158 on I-95, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Modern Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very Nice hotel with modern furniture and design. Location is close to Starbucks gas station and chipotly restaurant. Card activated elevator, and at night front door is card activated as well. Friendly staff, Mohammed, thank you for you hospitality and help.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us. I will pass along your words to Mohammed. Please visit us again should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    60
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
70
33
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

By Far this is the nicest Hotel I have stayed in. The Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and professional. During my stay the Hotel staff greeted me with a genuine friendly smile and ensured my stay was pleasant. I spoke with Krista N at the front desk and she was very professional and she ensured that service continued after the sale. Great Job Krista!!! My next visit to this area I will definitely choose this hotel. Thanks and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks for the kind words. At SHS we pride ourselves in providing a completely satisfied stay from the moment of making your reservation to the moment of check out. We are very happy you were completely satisfied! Please come back in and see us next time you are in Woodbridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We truly enjoyed the hotel for our stay here in the Woodbridge, VA area. We especially LOVED every morning waking up to the breakfast carefully prepared by Deborah - we will come again soon! Thanks Deb

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that Deborah started off your day in the right direction. I will pass along the kind words to her. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Hi everyone,

Just a note of appreciation to the entire team as our stay was excellent. On no notice, the smart, pleasant front desk team guided us in and found us a fair rate.

The room, parking, etc. were excellent in all respects.

The next day the breakfast and checkout were easy enough and the team was friendly.

Behind the scenes, housekeeping found and turned in an item we left behind.

And the manager made arranges to get it to us.

It doesn’t get much better than this for service and value both. We’ll stay here again.

Best,

Dean S.

Room Tip: Hi everyone, Just a note of appreciation to the entire team as our stay was excellent. On no noti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Dean. I will pass along your kind words to the staff. Our goal is to provide exceptional customer service. We are very happy to hear you received this kind of service at a value. Please come in and see us next time you are in Woodbridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We chose to stay at the SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills for 1 night to do some shopping at the Mills and not fight Friday traffic back down to Richmond. The hotel is located in a great location only a couple minutes from the mall and is very close to I-95. It has a number of restaurants near by and the location is close to DC and NoVA.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very well cleaned and other than a cracked window which we told them about on check out was very well maintained.

The breakfast area was well kept. The pool was unavailable during our night, but it didn't matter because we weren't going to swim anyway. The fitness center is also very well maintained.

If we're going to stay back up in the Potomac Mills area again, we will surely come back to this property!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you chose to stay with us and even more happy you were pleased with the level of service we provided. Please stop in again next time you come to Potomac Mills. We look forward to providing you with a great place to rest after a long day of shopping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was perfect. The bed was comfortable, the internet was fast and easy to use. Loved the breakfast and the gym was clean and everything worked! A little hard to find in the dark.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Customer satisfaction is definitely their concern. this is the cleanest hotel I've ever been; beds are so comfortable and with great selection of food served for breakfast.hotel staff are so courteous and very accomodating.
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge just raised the bar on my standard for a good hotel.


  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Our goal is to provide a higher standard of service for our guests. It is wonderful to hear that the staff here at SHS Potomac Mills provided you with such. Please stay with us again should your travels take you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Address: 14325 Crossing Place, off exit 158 on I-95, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.