We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott Complex” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14325 Crossing Place, off exit 158 on I-95, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice Marriott Complex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during power failure throughout the DC area. The hotel was an air conditioned Godsend - modern and pleasant with good-sized rooms. The breakfast was standard, the fitness center was better than average. The rooms separated the toilet from the shower into 2 rooms, with frosted glass sliding doors. I'm not a big fan, since the whole room lights up when you use the bathroom in the middle of the night. Additionally, the AC unit was inadequate to cool the entire room. As a result, the bed next to the unit was cold and the couch on the far side of the room was hot. The staff was helpful and pleasant - they worked hard in a crisis to make sure all us "refugees" were comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    54
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
64
31
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed recently for trip down south. Very modern interior. Rooms had a loft apartment feel. Very cool car wash shower. Great breakfast included with stay. Clean fresh rooms that I would look to stay in again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Service was exceptional. Outstanding breakfast -- hot oatmeal not out of a packet! Lots of choices. And
breakfast area not crowded. Really found this excellent.

Room Tip: Exceptional handicapped rooms -- close to elevator. Options on types of pillows, etc. are extraord...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Thanks to Mary and Jaffinee from the beginning to the end of our stay was great. The most pleasant greeting I have ever had Great Job ladies!! The hotel is located in an awesome place everything you need is right there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

As a premier soccer club, we travel around the states very often. Regardless of win and losses, our hotel stays are what seperate the good from bad road trips. I can not say enough about the SpringHill Suites in Woodbridge. Clean, friendly, accomodating and over the top service helped make our athletically sucessful trip, "one for record books"! The biggest shout out goes to Dean Polende for his exception eye for detail and recognition of guests needs even BEFORE the request! Additionally the "breakfast crew" made our days with their upbeat attitudes, warm personalities and smiles. Being a manager of a five star resort back home...I am a tough critic on the road. Dean and gang...you did not dissapoint!

Todd Lee
Grand Island, NY

Room Tip: Suites have a pull out sofa that is kind of seperate for the snoring Husbands!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the SpringHill Suites and each time we've stayed there has been great. However, this time was exceptional because of the wonderful customer service we received from Dean Poleude- the staff on duty when we checked in. My daughters and I were in Woodbridge for a dance competition. I had lost my voice as I was recovering from a cold, which made communication a bit difficult. Dean went out of his way to understand what I was saying. He honored my request for some lemon and hot tea to help sooth my throat. He was pleasant and polite and very patient. What really impressed me was that he remembered us by name the next morning. It is customer service like Dean's that makes for a good hotel experience.
Valerie L.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This was my 2nd stay and was very pleased as I was my 1st stay. My family and I arrived very late at nite and Ritesh was very accomendating. The next morning Jafinee and Mary was very helpful and most certainly added value to the Marriott brand. Great job ladies!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Address: 14325 Crossing Place, off exit 158 on I-95, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.