We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare Bones” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Bones

Smokey Bones
2601 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA
703-491-0390
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 243 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: 703-491-0390
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bare Bones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Ok, hadn't visited here in awhile so the wife and I decided to try it out again. The service was ok. The food was average nothing exciting. Understand this was a tad bit better than the first time we visited. All n all we won't rush back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good eats, easy to reach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

There was very little wait for a table because the service is so quick and the dining generous. Take a look at the dessert menu!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Appearances can be deceptive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the excellent Country Inn & Suites next door, it was late and we didn't want to travel far for a meal. It was the first time we had used Smokey Bones. On entering we weren't too sure about the place, the decor didn't look too inviting. But all concerns were dispelled when the food arrived, it was soooo good. So good in fact that we ate there several times over the next week. The staff are professional, friendly but not overbearing. Did I mention the good food?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Food was very flavorful. Service outstanding. Popular place as very busy. Highly recommend the brisket.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Service was lacking.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We ate here since it was right in the parking lot of the hotel we were staying at. It took a few minutes for the waiter to get to us and get our drinks which is why it gets three circles. The food was good. I had the ribs and my wife the brisket. Nothing to write home about, but good BBQ for a BBQ restaurant that did not have a visible smoker or smoke stack.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Smokey Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.