We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats, easy to reach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Bones

Smokey Bones
2601 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA
703-491-0390
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 238 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: 703-491-0390
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good eats, easy to reach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

There was very little wait for a table because the service is so quick and the dining generous. Take a look at the dessert menu!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Appearances can be deceptive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the excellent Country Inn & Suites next door, it was late and we didn't want to travel far for a meal. It was the first time we had used Smokey Bones. On entering we weren't too sure about the place, the decor didn't look too inviting. But all concerns were dispelled when the food arrived, it was soooo good. So good in fact that we ate there several times over the next week. The staff are professional, friendly but not overbearing. Did I mention the good food?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Food was very flavorful. Service outstanding. Popular place as very busy. Highly recommend the brisket.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Service was lacking.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We ate here since it was right in the parking lot of the hotel we were staying at. It took a few minutes for the waiter to get to us and get our drinks which is why it gets three circles. The food was good. I had the ribs and my wife the brisket. Nothing to write home about, but good BBQ for a BBQ restaurant that did not have a visible smoker or smoke stack.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Won't Be Back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

In looking for a new BBQ place, we decided to try Smokey Bones. The food was presented so quick that I made a comment to the server. The server stated that their food is all pre-prepared and put on the grill. i tried the fried BBQ chicken and the skin was so dried out that it felt like I was eating eggshells. As we walked out of the restaurant, the entry smelled like urine from the restrooms. This restaurant did not look very clean and we will not be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Smokey Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.