We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront Dining” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Electric Palm Restaurant

Electric Palm Restaurant
12745 Sea Ray Ln, Woodbridge, VA 22192-2845
703-492-7256
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 234 restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: 703-492-7256
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Waterfront Dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Electric Palm has an open spacious and modern dining room. A wall of windows lets you view the boat yard and Occoquan River while dining. This atmosphere is quiet and relaxing where you can easily converse without a lot of background noise. There is a open patio area to accomodate good weather patrons and those who smoke. Also easy dining room access for those with disabilities. The menu has a variety of American dishes from soups, salads and light fare to a full meal. Prices are average. Service is attentive but ask questions if you are uncertain of menu item preparations.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    9
    11
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
“Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Planned a Christmas lunch for 16 ladies; excellent food (esp the fried green bean appitizer!); cozy atmosphere in a private room; accomodatinig, friendly staff; lovely holiday decorations and table scape; plenty of parking; would definitely take a group there again;

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Been @ the Palm a few times over the past few months. We try to sit out on the upper patio where the view overlooking the river & marina is calm & relaxing. Usually get appetizers & adult beverages. The crab balls, quesadilla & wings are among our favorites but the salad choice should not be overlooked. All servers are attentive but our favorite (if there has to be one) is Maggie!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great for drinks and atmosphere NOT for food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I continue to go to this place just because it's convenient to my boyfriend's place and it holds fond memories (we had our first date here!). However, it's the same experience every time. On a Friday or Saturday night the music is great and the the atmosphere is fun, but the food and service is pretty lousy. The restaurant survives for that reason only and becuase of its location on the water. The impression I get is that the owners just don't know the first thing about restaurant management. They have a great location and venue, but they rely on that for repeat business and not the food and service. It's a shame, because people will continue to go here (including me) even thought they're not happy with what they're being served and how it's being served.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have eaten here a few times and it has ways been an awesome experience. However the latest visit not a great experience. The staff were rude and less than helpful. Customer service has went downhill and fast. If you elect to eat on the upper level there is a tiny sign that tells customers to wait to be seated. The hostess is inside and that person will not come to you, you have to walk inside and up to s podium. It is confusing. I watched other customersskong there way to an outdoor table only to be told they had to go inside to see the hostess. Our server never came back to refill drinks after she tool our food order. I had to go inside to find someone to refill a drink. 25 minutes later we received out food and finally our drinks were refilled. I am so disappointed to see such a decline in service. The atmosphere needs friendly, energetic and fun servers not stuffy, rude and unhappy people. On a positive note the food is awesome and I love the views!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Palm Restaurant also viewed

Occoquan, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Electric Palm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Electric Palm Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.