We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Electric Palm Restaurant

Electric Palm Restaurant
12745 Sea Ray Ln, Woodbridge, VA 22192-2845
703-492-7256
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 236 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: 703-492-7256
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Been @ the Palm a few times over the past few months. We try to sit out on the upper patio where the view overlooking the river & marina is calm & relaxing. Usually get appetizers & adult beverages. The crab balls, quesadilla & wings are among our favorites but the salad choice should not be overlooked. All servers are attentive but our favorite (if there has to be one) is Maggie!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    9
    11
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great for drinks and atmosphere NOT for food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I continue to go to this place just because it's convenient to my boyfriend's place and it holds fond memories (we had our first date here!). However, it's the same experience every time. On a Friday or Saturday night the music is great and the the atmosphere is fun, but the food and service is pretty lousy. The restaurant survives for that reason only and becuase of its location on the water. The impression I get is that the owners just don't know the first thing about restaurant management. They have a great location and venue, but they rely on that for repeat business and not the food and service. It's a shame, because people will continue to go here (including me) even thought they're not happy with what they're being served and how it's being served.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have eaten here a few times and it has ways been an awesome experience. However the latest visit not a great experience. The staff were rude and less than helpful. Customer service has went downhill and fast. If you elect to eat on the upper level there is a tiny sign that tells customers to wait to be seated. The hostess is inside and that person will not come to you, you have to walk inside and up to s podium. It is confusing. I watched other customersskong there way to an outdoor table only to be told they had to go inside to see the hostess. Our server never came back to refill drinks after she tool our food order. I had to go inside to find someone to refill a drink. 25 minutes later we received out food and finally our drinks were refilled. I am so disappointed to see such a decline in service. The atmosphere needs friendly, energetic and fun servers not stuffy, rude and unhappy people. On a positive note the food is awesome and I love the views!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“This place is horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We live right next to this restaurant. We have been here several times and really tried to like the food, but we just don't, especially for the price. Each time the food is consistently inconsistent. The last time we went, we decided to get burgers, how bad can someone mess up a burger, right? Well they did, they were just horrible. We had four people in our party and for 4 burgers and fries and 1 beer it was $90! Really, $90. We will never go back. Its sad because each time we have friends or family visit they see this as a good place to visit and we have to tell them how awful it is. This place needs new management and a complete makeover with their food!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Riley, KS
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Drink, but don't eat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Tried this place because of some online reviews we read. The food wasn't fresh and was actually quite bland. The crab balls tasted old and like they were burnt in the fryer. The salad was wilted, and our waitress was inattentive. Several of the wait staff (and the hostess) were obsessed with their cell phones. The entrées were also not very good. I'm not a food snob by any means, but this place purports to be a nice sit down restaurant, but serves "pretty" bar food. The price was excessive (likely based on being on the waterfront). Bottom line - If you would like to get a drink and have a nice view of the Harbor, come here, but if you want good food - look elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Palm Restaurant also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Occoquan, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Electric Palm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Electric Palm Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.