We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is horrible!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Electric Palm Restaurant

Electric Palm Restaurant
12745 Sea Ray Ln, Woodbridge, VA 22192-2845
703-492-7256
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 238 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: 703-492-7256
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“This place is horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We live right next to this restaurant. We have been here several times and really tried to like the food, but we just don't, especially for the price. Each time the food is consistently inconsistent. The last time we went, we decided to get burgers, how bad can someone mess up a burger, right? Well they did, they were just horrible. We had four people in our party and for 4 burgers and fries and 1 beer it was $90! Really, $90. We will never go back. Its sad because each time we have friends or family visit they see this as a good place to visit and we have to tell them how awful it is. This place needs new management and a complete makeover with their food!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ft Riley, KS
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Drink, but don't eat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Tried this place because of some online reviews we read. The food wasn't fresh and was actually quite bland. The crab balls tasted old and like they were burnt in the fryer. The salad was wilted, and our waitress was inattentive. Several of the wait staff (and the hostess) were obsessed with their cell phones. The entrées were also not very good. I'm not a food snob by any means, but this place purports to be a nice sit down restaurant, but serves "pretty" bar food. The price was excessive (likely based on being on the waterfront). Bottom line - If you would like to get a drink and have a nice view of the Harbor, come here, but if you want good food - look elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun, fun fun on a Sunday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is definitely a great place to go on a Sunday afternoon, in particular the Tiki Bar which is overlooking the water (sort of outside, but has wind screens and cover in case it rains) with LIVE MUSIC (not too loud but very very enjoyable). Nice crowd of people (not too crowded, just right for me) mostly over 30's, (many over 40 too), good service although the "patio food" not quite as good as the indoor menu.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Good specials at this waterfront restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a great place to stop over on your way home and have a drink or a quick dinner. The outdoor tiki bar area is casual, but you can go upstairs for a full service meal.

Try the crab balls (tiny little crab cakes) and the blackened prime rib. Both are great!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice spot, good food and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We came to Virginia for a few days from Florida and a friend suggested we should meet there. My husband and I got there early and had a drink at the bar downstairs while we waited for our friend to arrive. The bartender was great, very friendly and suggested a wine. When our friend arrived, we went upstairs to have dinner. We almost had the place to ourselves. It was a Wednesday night and they had an all you can eat pasta special going. The pasta was good, my husband and friend had seconds and everyone enjoyed their dinner. I will definitely go back next time we are in the area. It was kind of a chilly evening and was getting late so we didn't get to enjoy the great views for very long. I think this would be a great place for weekend brunch if they are open then.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Palm Restaurant also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Electric Palm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Electric Palm Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.