We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing home cooked food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill

Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill
13871 Smoketown Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4206
703-730-0410
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 236 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pakistani
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing home cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Chicken with bone kabob was amazing. Hot tea was authentically delicious. Bread was freshly made. The owner treated us like family :)

Best kept secret of the area, if going to the mall eat here... They even had a lunch buffet.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    56
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I can't wait to go back here. Food was delicious, owners were so hospitable, accommodating and friendly. We did the dinner buffet and everything was amazing. It's on the spicy side, but even the person at our table who doesn't love spicy food had no complaints. I can't wait to go back! Oh, and you HAVE to try the mint lemonade!!

MISC:
Casual atmosphere, seat yourself, booths/tables and chairs. No waiter service for the most part, you order at the counter and come get your food when it's done. Or serve yourself at the buffet. It was a nice place to take our kids, and we would even do a casual date night here. Yum!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing, wonderful, delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Go to this restaurant!! It is great Afghan food, and the owners are so nice. It is super casual, and small inside with maybe 6 tables. We kept our fingers crossed that there would be enough room for our group of 7 people meeting there on a Saturday night. There was! Only a few people seem to eat in, there was a lot of take out going on when we were there. We tried the buffet- lots of everything, all of it good. I had the lamb kabobs-tasty, and the chick peas. So good, a lot of it. Also tried the potato curry and the mediterranean wrap. Everyone loved everything we ate. The mint lemonade is so refreshing, so delicious. Try it!!. The only let down- the baklava was a bit dry and chewy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“This is probably No. 1 in Woodbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Basically a hole in the wall, but one that serves great food. Better than the Lasani Kabob, which I also like. The nan here is really good, and I also liked the almb.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Presently surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I have never felt more welcomed at a restaurant than I did here. Food was great(try any of the samosas)Lamb was perfection and the sides were amazing! I almost forgot the mint lemonade, It was out of this world with the lamb kabob.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.