We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very goppd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leesylvania State Park

Leesylvania State Park
2001 Daniel K Ludwig Drive, Woodbridge, VA 22191
703-670-0372
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Woodbridge
Type: Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful park located on the Potomac River that offers historical sites and recreation facilities.
Haymarket, Virginia
1 review
“very goppd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

i liked it because my dog is a fish buttermilk, if only there was a dragon to go fighting with then i would defeat the princess and eat more snow cakes for breakfast hehehe. no swag

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful local park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice playground, pleasant walking trails, picnic pavilions and tables, benches by the waterfront, gorgeous views of the bay/river. Freestone point is a nice, short uphill hike with lovely views of the water. My husband proposed to me on that hill! :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I live close to this park and come often. They have walking trails and points of history through out the park. It also has large multiple boat launching ramps to put all sizes of watercraft into the potomac. Lots of places with picnic tables and grills through out the part. A great place to spend the day. They also have camping areas if you want to pitch a tent and stay longer.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We rented a pavillion by the water and had a wonderful family reunion here. The playground is very close for little kids and there is a nice pier you can walk out on. Great hiking trails too with a boat launch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wildlife abounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This park is awesome! Just driving through it, we saw a HERD of deer grazing along a hillside. We counted 26 deer in that one group. The boat launch area is great, as is all the picnic areas and hiking trails as well. This is one of my favorite parks to visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesylvania State Park also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Leesylvania State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leesylvania State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.