We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leesylvania State Park

Leesylvania State Park
2001 Daniel K Ludwig Drive, Woodbridge, VA 22191
703-670-0372
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful park located on the Potomac River that offers historical sites and recreation facilities.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I live close to this park and come often. They have walking trails and points of history through out the park. It also has large multiple boat launching ramps to put all sizes of watercraft into the potomac. Lots of places with picnic tables and grills through out the part. A great place to spend the day. They also have camping areas if you want to pitch a tent and stay longer.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    7
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We rented a pavillion by the water and had a wonderful family reunion here. The playground is very close for little kids and there is a nice pier you can walk out on. Great hiking trails too with a boat launch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wildlife abounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This park is awesome! Just driving through it, we saw a HERD of deer grazing along a hillside. We counted 26 deer in that one group. The boat launch area is great, as is all the picnic areas and hiking trails as well. This is one of my favorite parks to visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet and serene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

A wonderfully quiet place to walk, sit and read, hike a trail, or just wander around, particularly during the week when there are fewer picnic goers.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The kids did enjoy the park; with the playground, BBQ picnic w/ friends, and the sand. But the water is very dirty, and it looks disgusting. That is my concern-the bathroom is dirty also

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesylvania State Park also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Triangle, Prince William County
 

Been to Leesylvania State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leesylvania State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.