We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leesylvania State Park

Leesylvania State Park
2001 Daniel K Ludwig Drive, Woodbridge, VA 22191
703-670-0372
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful park located on the Potomac River that offers historical sites and recreation facilities.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The kids did enjoy the park; with the playground, BBQ picnic w/ friends, and the sand. But the water is very dirty, and it looks disgusting. That is my concern-the bathroom is dirty also

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manassas VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Nice place for a day or a birthday party, Wonderful water views of the bay

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful with great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

lots great trails, sites, history, walk along beach side- watch the jet skis

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem but could be more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Living less than 1 miles from this state park, we've not gone very often. The few times we have, we've used it to watch the "Not the 4th of July" fireworks from Tim's Rivershore. We avoid the crowds but get a great display. The trails are nice. The lack of a beach and swimming area is a definite negative (ok...there's a beach but no swimming. Really?). The park is well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wasted space of land”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

They can do so much more out of this place. Its few of those parks which has water front and can have good walking trails. The fishing section of the park is quiet nice. I have heard they have canoeing over summers. Want to try that out. However this park does not have much to offer to hikers. A little more work at the park can make it so much better place to enjoy in

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesylvania State Park also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Triangle, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Leesylvania State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leesylvania State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.