We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Susan Dinner Theater

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lazy Susan Dinner Theater
10712 Richmond Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22193
703-493-8770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 14 Attractions in Woodbridge
Type: Dinner Theaters
Attraction Details
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My hubby and I saw "Little Shop of Horrors" there and we thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment, and the food was good too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    14
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, VA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Needs renovation - big time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The only reason I give it a 3 is because of the talent and shows. I've gone to performances over the last 30 yrs. and the buffet menu is still the same. Food is average and the facility is in dire need of a major renovation from the carpet up. It is in a prime location and could be a real jewel with a little TLC.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have been here many times. Most shows have been above average to excellent. When we saw Fiddler on the Roof it rivaled the one we saw at the National Theater with Topol. They have a nice buffet with comfort food of average quality. Nothing gourmet. They also serve alcoholic beverages and the service is provided by the cast members who work very hard to please and provide a good performance.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun time -- good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife & I have gone to this dinner theater many times with family and friends over many years. Reserve very early to get the best seats.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unfortunately, the owners are a bit lazy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I attended a production of Pirates of Penzance. Overall, the production was well done, but uneven in parts. The food was fairly good as buffets go. The facility a little threadbare and in need of an overhaul.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Susan Dinner Theater also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Lazy Susan Dinner Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Susan Dinner Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.