We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Driving Through.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just Driving Through.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We need to stop for the night. So I told my husband to take the next exit. So many to choose from. I picked Fairfield.
The room was clean,didn't smell like smoke and the bed was comfortable. Thats all I ask for. I will put this on my list of places to stay.
Thank you Fairfield.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had an excellent experience staying at this hotel. The bathroom was modern with a great shower head. The toilet was elongated and worked great. The room was extremely clean. I stayed here to attend a friend's office Christmas party in Lake Ridge. A friend of mine stayed here also in a different room. We walked to the Hooters Restaurant (maybe 100 yards?) for some wings and a beer prior to the party. Great location. The hotel staff was very helpful in summoning a cab for us to attend the party. The next morning the breakfast was hot and flavorful. They had everything from scrambled eggs and sausage to fruit and oatmeal. I will be staying here again next year for the same event.

Room Tip: I stayed in the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, v
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Several great features: super clean, nice TV, nice pillows, separate toilet & toilet from sink, FREE wifi and takeout delivered directly to our room! Wish the breakfast area was a little bigger though. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed here before, so I must like it. It's 25 miles (about) to DC so you are not paying the DC prices, but are close enough to DC - it is right off I-95. You can get a good rate here.

It's a nice hotel and I’m guessing it is an older property. It is very well-kept with a friendly staff. The bathroom (toilet and tub) was small, and the sink was outside of the tub and toilet. Beds were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of good eats. There's free wi-fi and free parking. There are a lot of restaurants and stores on the street with this hotel, so you won't go hungry.

It's all good. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel before taking the Auto Train to Sanford, FL on our return trip back to Sarasota. We made prior reservations online, so our check-in was quick and easy. The first thing I noticed upon arriving, was that the hotel lobby was clean and orderly and even had a fresh clean smell. We stayed in a nice 3rd floor room with two queen beds, which was also spotlessly clean. This was refreshing because our recent stay at a Marriott Courtyard in Charleston, had housekeeping issues. The beds here were very comfortable and they supplied us with extra foam pillows, as requested. The hotel was very quiet, so we both were able to get a good night’s sleep.

The next morning we went to the dining area about 8am where they had a small, but adequate, breakfast spread prepared with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, make your own waffles, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit and other complimentary breakfast items. The dining area was clean and comfortable and the food was good.

This was our third time staying here and it has always been consistently good. I recommend staying at this Fairfield Inn and we’ll undoubtedly stay here again next year. I rate this hotel VERY GOOD!

Room Tip: If you're a Senior, don't forget to ask for the 15% Senior's discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was flying out of DCA for the 4th of July and stayed at the Fairfield the night before. From the time I arrived to the check out, everything was great. The room was very clean and the bed was great. The breakfast was good and it was close to the metro station to catch a 10 AM flight. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We tried this Fairfield out for a couple of reasons. Good price; distance into DC, free breakfast, and a Manager's reception on Tues & Wednesday. All the above were great and no major complaints. Front desk at twilight hour was FANTASTIC. Maids cleaned the room well. Sound between floors is my only issue. We consistently heard people walking above us. A bit weird but not enough to complain about. Overall, a good stay. Price per night could have been a little lower. Below $100 a night would be a great buy if you can get it.

Room Tip: if you're a light sleeper, you may want to bring air plugs. The sound proofing between floors i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Address: 2610 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Woodbridge
Woodbridge Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.