We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
richmond, v
1 review
“Pretty good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Several great features: super clean, nice TV, nice pillows, separate toilet & toilet from sink, FREE wifi and takeout delivered directly to our room! Wish the breakfast area was a little bigger though. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed here before, so I must like it. It's 25 miles (about) to DC so you are not paying the DC prices, but are close enough to DC - it is right off I-95. You can get a good rate here.

It's a nice hotel and I’m guessing it is an older property. It is very well-kept with a friendly staff. The bathroom (toilet and tub) was small, and the sink was outside of the tub and toilet. Beds were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of good eats. There's free wi-fi and free parking. There are a lot of restaurants and stores on the street with this hotel, so you won't go hungry.

It's all good. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel before taking the Auto Train to Sanford, FL on our return trip back to Sarasota. We made prior reservations online, so our check-in was quick and easy. The first thing I noticed upon arriving, was that the hotel lobby was clean and orderly and even had a fresh clean smell. We stayed in a nice 3rd floor room with two queen beds, which was also spotlessly clean. This was refreshing because our recent stay at a Marriott Courtyard in Charleston, had housekeeping issues. The beds here were very comfortable and they supplied us with extra foam pillows, as requested. The hotel was very quiet, so we both were able to get a good night’s sleep.

The next morning we went to the dining area about 8am where they had a small, but adequate, breakfast spread prepared with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, make your own waffles, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit and other complimentary breakfast items. The dining area was clean and comfortable and the food was good.

This was our third time staying here and it has always been consistently good. I recommend staying at this Fairfield Inn and we’ll undoubtedly stay here again next year. I rate this hotel VERY GOOD!

Room Tip: If you're a Senior, don't forget to ask for the 15% Senior's discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was flying out of DCA for the 4th of July and stayed at the Fairfield the night before. From the time I arrived to the check out, everything was great. The room was very clean and the bed was great. The breakfast was good and it was close to the metro station to catch a 10 AM flight. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We tried this Fairfield out for a couple of reasons. Good price; distance into DC, free breakfast, and a Manager's reception on Tues & Wednesday. All the above were great and no major complaints. Front desk at twilight hour was FANTASTIC. Maids cleaned the room well. Sound between floors is my only issue. We consistently heard people walking above us. A bit weird but not enough to complain about. Overall, a good stay. Price per night could have been a little lower. Below $100 a night would be a great buy if you can get it.

Room Tip: if you're a light sleeper, you may want to bring air plugs. The sound proofing between floors i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester,sc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just stayed one night in this hotel, very clean, 20 minutes from DC. Being a rewards member I recieved a pack of crackers and a bottle of water upon arrival, which was very much appreciated after a long drive. Breakfast was nice, it included scrambled eggs and sausage, plus make your self waffles. The only thing I have to say negative about this hotel was the house keeper opened the door with her key without knocking first or asking if we were still occupying the room, which we were. We still had an hour and 1/2 before check out. I thought that was very unprofessional. The hotel was lovely, very much up to date. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCALA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. Great location. Approx 22 miles south of DC. Two blocks from HOV entrance/exit. Across road from Potomac Mills Mall. In same lot with Hooters & Shell Station. GREAT breakfast. More than continental. Would sure use again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Address: 2610 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Woodbridge
Woodbridge Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.