We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to Use If Visiting DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
OCALA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great to Use If Visiting DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. Great location. Approx 22 miles south of DC. Two blocks from HOV entrance/exit. Across road from Potomac Mills Mall. In same lot with Hooters & Shell Station. GREAT breakfast. More than continental. Would sure use again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We picked this hotel as it was one of the cheaper options in the market. There must have been something going on in town as it seems that the prices were rather high considering that this was not a very urban location but right off the interstate. The hotel was above average but seemed to be showing signs of aging. The carpet in our room seemed a little worn for example. But, otherwise the room was well appointed and clean and the customer service was outstanding. We were always greeted warmly by the front desk clerks. The breakfast was also very good so overall I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

First time I have stayed with this chain, the rooms were a good size, the staff very attentive, nice touches such as coffee and cookies in reception when you arrive and a good choice for breakfast in the morning. Would dwindle stay in this chain of hotel when doing road trips in the future, it's far superior to many others we have stayed in

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I live in Woodbridge, Virginia and recently booked two rooms for my sister and her friends arriving from England. The hotel staff were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds very comfy! One of the girls had trouble getting service on her cell phone to call her family in England and the staff at the front desk did everything they could to help her get her service. On the first night there was a manager's reception with light food and beverages. The girl's were impressed with the warm cookies put out at night in the foyer and ice cold water available to drink at any time. On their last night, my sister asked the hotel staff if they could get a birthday cake as a surprise to me when I arrived to pick them up. They went out and got a cake and candles and kept it in the refrigerator until my sister said it was needed and then they brought it up to the room for us. My sister and her friends could not get over how friendly all the staff were and how much help they were given over any problem or question they had. This made their trip so more enjoyable and was nice to come back to in the evening after a busy day sightseeing.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I were displaced by the ferocious winds Hurricane Sandy brought when she took out our power Monday evening. On Tuesday I called several hotels but it was the Fairfield Inn who went out of their way to accomadate, my wife, my daughter, my two grandchildren, my small dog and me. They immediately said to go to the hotel and cleaned a 2-bedroom suite where we stayed for two days waiting for power to come back on. The staff was so understanding and professional they made us feel as if we never left our home. I will always remember their kindness. The hotel is impeccable and the suite was perfect. Thank you Marriott again for another great experience.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Overall I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and how it was set up with a small sitting area separate from the bedroom. For a price of $99 plus taxes for a Sunday night I would say very good value. The breakfast was included, fairly basic, but for the price I can hardly complain!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good Fairfield Inn. Stayed there several nights recently on a business trip. Friendly & helpful staff. Convenient location immediately off I-95. Clean hotel. Parking is plentiful.

Just about every popular chain restaurant in within 2 blocks (Macaroni Grill, Famous Dave's, etc.).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Address: 2610 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Woodbridge
Woodbridge Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.