We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for visiter's from the UK!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay for visiter's from the UK!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I live in Woodbridge, Virginia and recently booked two rooms for my sister and her friends arriving from England. The hotel staff were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds very comfy! One of the girls had trouble getting service on her cell phone to call her family in England and the staff at the front desk did everything they could to help her get her service. On the first night there was a manager's reception with light food and beverages. The girl's were impressed with the warm cookies put out at night in the foyer and ice cold water available to drink at any time. On their last night, my sister asked the hotel staff if they could get a birthday cake as a surprise to me when I arrived to pick them up. They went out and got a cake and candles and kept it in the refrigerator until my sister said it was needed and then they brought it up to the room for us. My sister and her friends could not get over how friendly all the staff were and how much help they were given over any problem or question they had. This made their trip so more enjoyable and was nice to come back to in the evening after a busy day sightseeing.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I were displaced by the ferocious winds Hurricane Sandy brought when she took out our power Monday evening. On Tuesday I called several hotels but it was the Fairfield Inn who went out of their way to accomadate, my wife, my daughter, my two grandchildren, my small dog and me. They immediately said to go to the hotel and cleaned a 2-bedroom suite where we stayed for two days waiting for power to come back on. The staff was so understanding and professional they made us feel as if we never left our home. I will always remember their kindness. The hotel is impeccable and the suite was perfect. Thank you Marriott again for another great experience.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Overall I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and how it was set up with a small sitting area separate from the bedroom. For a price of $99 plus taxes for a Sunday night I would say very good value. The breakfast was included, fairly basic, but for the price I can hardly complain!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good Fairfield Inn. Stayed there several nights recently on a business trip. Friendly & helpful staff. Convenient location immediately off I-95. Clean hotel. Parking is plentiful.

Just about every popular chain restaurant in within 2 blocks (Macaroni Grill, Famous Dave's, etc.).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is generally a nice place for a short stay. It’s a convenient location since we were on our way to Florida and it is only minutes away from the Lorton Amtrak Auto Train terminal.

Upon our arrival, the desk clerk was cheerful and courteous and check-in was efficient. Our room (#213) was quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable, although a little firmer than what we’re used to. They have a small breakfast area and offered a wide choice of foods including U-make waffles and microwave breakfast sandwiches. The coffee was good, and there was enough food there to have a satisfying breakfast. The 15% senior discount was a nice bonus too. I will definitely stay at the Woodbridge Fairfield Inn again the next time we are passing through.

Note to Manager: Chairs in dining area are in desperate need of reupholstery as the deteriorating fabric looks seedy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We weren't at the hotel much during our stay, however the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. We stayed in a studio suite which was spacious. The bed was average and breakfast was the typical breakfast. We have stayed at this hotel in the past (family in the area) and would stay again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nice and clean hotel; I did not find any hair on my towels. I stayed there 3 nights.The hotel is in a good location, close to highway with many restaurants in the area. Hotel is located directly behind Shell gas and Hooters, so you do not have much of a view. Also about 30 minutes from D.C depending to traffic. The first night there was a problem with the hotel cable but it was repaired in a timely manner. Breakfast was great with hot and cold choices. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked.The indoor pool was nice. The exercise room has 3 pieces of sad equipment; a treadmill, stationary bike and bench. The stationary bike stopped working in middle of my workout. They do offer LA Fitness in the area. Overall, a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Woodbridge
Woodbridge Fairfield Inn
Woodbridge Fairfield
Address: 2610 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.