We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms for the value and very friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great rooms for the value and very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

When you walk in this hotel you are greeted by the nicest person at the front desk. She was able to give us an early check in and our room was feather free as requested. We also requested a low floor and they were able to give us a 1st floor room. This made is so much easier for my family. Breakfast was great and well stocked. There were choices for everyone in my family. The room we had was 2 queen beds and they were very comfortable. I love when the carpet is cushy to walk on and that is how it was in the hotel. The decor was updated and we enjoyed being there. When I asked for directions to a local attraction the front desk person gave me great directions. Overall we enjoyed our stay. My only negative is that the indoor pool was chilly even for my children. (And you know kids they can stand just about any temperature...my child said "I don't know why they were cleaning the pool mom... no one would swim in it because it is too cold..." Of course the pool area was very clean:)

Room Tip: This property back up to a storage facility and so it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days, and its a very small hotel... 1 elevator, and its SLOW.

It is in a good location... its right next door to a shell station (gas) and hooters (wings).

Not much else to say about the hotel though, its just a place to rest, not much else stuck out.

It is right off the HOV lane for interstate 95 so thats the good part!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauguay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Excellent location for travellers from Canada to Florida. Very clean, beds are confortable and the astaff is friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is our hotel of choice when visiting Woodbridge! Not only is it a convenient location to visit our family living in Woodbridge, but the accomodations are quite comfortable and the breakfast has an extensive variety. The best aspect is the people who work there; they greet you with a sincere smile when you arrive and make all aspects of your stay pleasant. We have stayed in a lot of hotels, and the staff at this Inn is tops in consideration for patrons! The place is only about 5 minutes off the interstate and is easy to find. Despite being close to a main street, noise from traffic has never been a problem. A large shopping area is directly across the street with stores and a number of restaurants. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2011 and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from the Metro station so it is fairly convenient for sightseeing - however, if seeing DC is your main reason for staying here there are several Marriott properties closer to the Springfield Metro station. (From there it is a 30-45 minute ride to the main DC sights)

Our room was spacious and clean. Nothing fancy but that is to be expected with Fairfield Inns - it is the most budget conscious chain of the Marriott brand. Breakfast was good and offered quite a bit of variety - muffins, cereal, fruit, boiled eggs, waffles, etc. Overall, I liked this hotel, it just wouldn't be my first choice for a trip where seeing DC is a top priority.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed for a weekend shopping trip. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was more than adequate. Location was very near shopping, dining and historic sites. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor by elevators was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We visited this hotel as our base for touring Washington. Hotel rooms are comfortable and beds very comfortable. Easy access to the mall and plenty of great restaurants nearby make it an excellent base of touring. Cons for this hotel are the CRAPPY pool times. Closes at 9 on Saturday night (ok) and 2pm on Sunday. After spending a hot sweaty day in Washington we looked forward to a dip in the pool. Alas it was closed. I had never heard of such a crappy time or reason given. For that reason only I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Address: 2610 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Woodbridge
Woodbridge Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.