We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge

Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge to your Saves list
Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge
951 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Rooms just ok. Breakfast not much to choose from and no sitting area to eat. OK for 1 night stay while traveling. I wouldn't recommend for an extended stay. I will say that check in and check out is speedy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    5
    12
See reviews for
6
6
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Kids crying,picked up for school in the morning,outside grounds need attention,I'm sorry I checked in,but thats what you get for going cheep.I'll say one thing ,at least the room was clean.but in need of work,furniture old and beat,bath not to bad.Beds are very saggy.I would not recommend this place to anyone. But if your a out of town contractor and want to stay under your PER DEIUM,only 48 bucks for a long team stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were driving to South Carolina and needed a room late at night. We took a gamble on this place as the rate was a lot more resonable than enything else outside of the D.C, metro area.
I found the place to be clean, quiet and just what we needed after all that driving from Boston. I needed to get OUT of the car and rest.

For the money, it was just what we needed. Just a place to crash and get cleaned up. Much better rate than anything else around and they had availibility. Many of the better hotels were sold out.
For tthe value and the gamble, we lucked out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were traveling on the Amtak auto train the next day and I found this hotel online. Boy what a mistake. I will think twice about making another reservation online at a hotel I don't know. It was so disgusting. Very old and in terrible shape. The bathroom sink and mirror were cracked and the rugs looked like they have never been cleaned. The so called continental breakfast was a joke. Individually wrapped pastries and didn't have decaf coffee. No place to eat, would have had to bring food to our room. Didn't eat. Found a very nice Denny's restaurant down the street. We notice some very unsavory people hanging around the hotel. Made us feel very uncomfortable. Couldn't wait to leave in the morning. If you need to take the auto train and have to stay close by, check out some other hotels in the area, which we found when we left.

rpb&ccb

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed in several rooms over the course of many stays and they all have been non-smoking rooms. The cleanliness of the rooms have been extremely good and have always have smelled fine. Any issue that came up was handled quickly and well, including replacing a light bulb or the batteries for the remote control.
The rooms on the back side of the building are not as bright in the early morning as those on the front side because the sun does not shine on the windows until later in the day.
The bathroom always has that just cleaned smell of bathroom products when I check into a room, and the shower curtains always appear to be almost new.
In comparing the 4 other hotels within a mile or so of this one, only one compares with this one, and it is more than twice the daily cost.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Not quite what I expected for the 2 star rating it has. If this was a 2, I'm frightened to see a 1. Bottom floor room. Dungeon like, very dark and mildly musty. The green color selection of the bathroom resembled a mild shade of vomit. The shower insert was misaligned with the tub, so water appears to have made it's way behind it. When showering, if water ran down the wall, it would flush out chunks of mold as it pooled for a quick second to two on the edge/lip of tub. Certainly had no intentions of taking a bath, then I would actually have to see the source and possible quantity of mold. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. The location is not the best part of town. Things are dilapidated and kind of run down at this end of civilization. The room worked for the purpose, a short business trip that I had to cut costs because airfare was double original budget. I wouldn't necessarily choose this location again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Spent two weeks at the hotel.

Overall it was an average experience. Not too much noise most of the time, people keep to themselves. The accomplished what I needed it to and I will stay here again in the future, you just can't beat the price.

The room did have an odor to it that I tried to mask with air freshners. That being said, if you do extended stay they only clean the room twice a week (this is why it is cheaper than other places).

There are places to eat in the area and its availability to 95 makes it a decent place to stay if you are looking to get on/off the highway. Easy access to the VRE.

The breakfast is lacking, one of the least enjoyable I've come across.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside have less highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge

Address: 951 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia - Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Hotel Of Virginia Woodbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.