We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant suprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge

Save Saved
You added Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge to your Saves list
Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge
951 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were driving to South Carolina and needed a room late at night. We took a gamble on this place as the rate was a lot more resonable than enything else outside of the D.C, metro area.
I found the place to be clean, quiet and just what we needed after all that driving from Boston. I needed to get OUT of the car and rest.

For the money, it was just what we needed. Just a place to crash and get cleaned up. Much better rate than anything else around and they had availibility. Many of the better hotels were sold out.
For tthe value and the gamble, we lucked out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
6
6
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were traveling on the Amtak auto train the next day and I found this hotel online. Boy what a mistake. I will think twice about making another reservation online at a hotel I don't know. It was so disgusting. Very old and in terrible shape. The bathroom sink and mirror were cracked and the rugs looked like they have never been cleaned. The so called continental breakfast was a joke. Individually wrapped pastries and didn't have decaf coffee. No place to eat, would have had to bring food to our room. Didn't eat. Found a very nice Denny's restaurant down the street. We notice some very unsavory people hanging around the hotel. Made us feel very uncomfortable. Couldn't wait to leave in the morning. If you need to take the auto train and have to stay close by, check out some other hotels in the area, which we found when we left.

rpb&ccb

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed in several rooms over the course of many stays and they all have been non-smoking rooms. The cleanliness of the rooms have been extremely good and have always have smelled fine. Any issue that came up was handled quickly and well, including replacing a light bulb or the batteries for the remote control.
The rooms on the back side of the building are not as bright in the early morning as those on the front side because the sun does not shine on the windows until later in the day.
The bathroom always has that just cleaned smell of bathroom products when I check into a room, and the shower curtains always appear to be almost new.
In comparing the 4 other hotels within a mile or so of this one, only one compares with this one, and it is more than twice the daily cost.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Not quite what I expected for the 2 star rating it has. If this was a 2, I'm frightened to see a 1. Bottom floor room. Dungeon like, very dark and mildly musty. The green color selection of the bathroom resembled a mild shade of vomit. The shower insert was misaligned with the tub, so water appears to have made it's way behind it. When showering, if water ran down the wall, it would flush out chunks of mold as it pooled for a quick second to two on the edge/lip of tub. Certainly had no intentions of taking a bath, then I would actually have to see the source and possible quantity of mold. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. The location is not the best part of town. Things are dilapidated and kind of run down at this end of civilization. The room worked for the purpose, a short business trip that I had to cut costs because airfare was double original budget. I wouldn't necessarily choose this location again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Spent two weeks at the hotel.

Overall it was an average experience. Not too much noise most of the time, people keep to themselves. The accomplished what I needed it to and I will stay here again in the future, you just can't beat the price.

The room did have an odor to it that I tried to mask with air freshners. That being said, if you do extended stay they only clean the room twice a week (this is why it is cheaper than other places).

There are places to eat in the area and its availability to 95 makes it a decent place to stay if you are looking to get on/off the highway. Easy access to the VRE.

The breakfast is lacking, one of the least enjoyable I've come across.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside have less highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed several times and each time a different room. Non-smoking is third floor. Smokers like hanging out outside the front, but wasn't frequent so not bothersome except when passing through and they're smoking at that time. Front desk staff were very nice for the four separate people I met - no complaints. Had to get an alarm clock replaced and they gave me two used ones that were as busted as the one I was replacing and then finally got me one that worked so stupid stuff happens, but the person was pleasant thankfully. Didn't smell any smoke in the room. One of the rooms had a funky odor sort of musty maybe... Sometimes the towels were very clean and possibly even new and other times there were long strands of hair on one and even a blood stain (small) on another on a separate day so be sure to check your towels prior to use. VRE train can wake you up prior to 6:00am depending on how you sleep. Don't remember any trash truck wake ups at zero-dark-thirty like at other hotels I've been too so that was nice. Noise in room not bad at all - only heard people talking on the phone when they were loud, but couldn't necessarily distinguish everything they said so having the t.v. or radio on (if the radio works) took care of that problem. Having the fan running all night helps to get sleep too. Pretty basic amenities. Don't expect top notch cleanliness, but wasn't bad for the price so don't act like they should provide you $300 per night service and rooms when you're paying $70 or less a night. Overall a quiet hotel. Didn't get breakfast, but it's the usual carbaholic fare. Extended stay is $45 night. The street light onto US-1 can take anywhere from 10 seconds to three minutes for the left turn with the average appearing to be closer to three minutes, which was annoying. Overall it is a nice hotel albeit definitely worn. I would have no problems staying again and definitely recommend it for the price and value and the nice staff that I ran into.

Room Tip: If non-smoking choose the first floor. No elevator so first floor best. Best to choose the rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here for three nights from 27 March 12 whilst attending a wedding in Virginia. The hotel is not too far from the shops and the busy are of Woodbridge. From the outside the hotel looked dilapidated/tired, the reception did not impress either. The room we stayed in was clean and serviced daily. We were offered daily breakfast between 7-9 but nothing more that waffles, bread and butter. The breakfast area was between the stairs and the first floor with no seating area. You had to take your breakfast to your bedroom so that you could free up space in the breakfast area. We had a small fridge and a microwave in the room which was handy. Overall this hotel is basic, clean and ideal for cheap stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge

Address: 951 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia - Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Hotel Of Virginia Woodbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.