We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very mediocre. ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn near Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn near Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Horner Rd., Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Poquoson, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very mediocre. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located in a fairly sketchy area, with lots of semi trucks parked over night in the front parking lot. The room and halls reeked of stale cigarette smoke. There was a pretty major leak in the drain trap of the bathroom sink, and the towels were stored under there, as well. Consequently, all of the towels were soaked before we realized the leak was there. The doorknob to the bathroom was broken, and the door jamb was broken as well. Also, it looked like there was a ceiling leak in the bathroom, as there was a lot of peeling paint on the ceiling. On the upside, the desk clerk seemed empathetic when I reported the leak, and sent maintenance up to fix it promptly. It's not very likely we'll be staying here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ONTARIO
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our way to Florida we stopped in at the Quality Inn in Woodbridge Hotel.
Cost was $80 tax in so I found it a bit expensive for an average hotel. Nothing fancy about the hotel but it was clean and comfortable. The room was small but for an overnight stay it was okay. I chose this by default as we were getting tired after a 12 hour drive so this hotel is not located off the highway as I had to drive a mile or two to get to it.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Wonderful stay, even though we had several issues with checking in. The front desk gave away our room to someone else. But this was cleared up after a few phone calls while we were in transit. Tami from the hotel management called us directly and was able to meet our needs without us having to change rooms.

Room Tip: CALL AHEAD if you plan on checking in after 6pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The room was spacious, staff was friendly and the breakfast was good with a lot of variety. This hotel was easy to access off of I-95 and we had everything we needed for our one night stay. There was a small patch of what appeared to be mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and it appeared that the bathroom had suffered some water damage. I didn't see the mold until the morning we were checking out, but I did make the front desk aware of it and she seemed genuinely concerned and wrote the info down, so I have faith that staff will see to getting this problem looked at. The front outside area of this hotel could use some serious attention. The bushes and mulch area, even the sidewalk entering the hotel is/was riddled with cigarette butts and in my opinion was not attractive at all. It didn't affect our overall stay, but declines from the physical appearance of the hotel itself. Also, it didn't seem that all of the lighting in the parking lot worked properly. The entrance from the street is not well marked and I drove right by when we arrived. I had to make a U-turn and slow down to a crawl so I could see/find the entrance. There are a few "shady" looking areas surrounding the hotel, so it doesn't appear to sit in the best of locations.

Room Tip: I didn't ask for a specific room, but was glad to have a room with a window facing the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Everything was fine and breakfast was good (cheese omelet and bacon and yogurt. The "but" is that I never received a bill either printed or emailed. Can you please email it to me.

Thank you very much.
Eva Szostak

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Right off of I95, and easy to get to. All of the desk personnel and housekeeping were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The breakfast is as complete as I have seen, with hot eggs and bacon, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereals, fruit, yogurts, and a variety of breads, muffins, and Danishes. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: It's helpful to use rewards points, AAA, senior discount, or specials that are offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvnthebeach71, Director of Sales at Quality Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words on our 100% renovated property. Our guests are leaving with such positive experiences that it makes all the hard work we put into transforming this property worth it. We hope to see you again soon and thank you so much once again for taking the time to fill out a review, it means the world to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Unless you're a smoker, don't stay here. Our non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke so bad, I couldn't sleep, and couldn't wait to get out of there! Pillows and bedding smelled horrible! Breakfast lacking too.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvnthebeach71, Director of Sales at Quality Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill a review out and we do apologize you left without a positive experience at our hotel. We have only a half of floor that smoking is permitted. We also have a door the closes off the part of the floor to the rest of the hotel. We even have a charge for smoking in a nonsmoking room to try to prevent guests from smoking. We take very seriously the experiences our guests have at our hotel and strive every single day, to assure guests leave happy. We again are sorry you left unhappy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn near Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Potomac Mills

Address: 1109 Horner Rd., Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn near Potomac Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn near Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Quality Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn near Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.