We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pet friendly hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn near Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn near Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Horner Rd., Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Another pet friendly hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

My second hotel I had to use because I was traveling with a pet. I hope I never have to use a pet friendly hotel again.
Certainly nothing special about this hotel. The room wasn't cleaned properly. I found trash on the floor. The heater was unplugged from the wall. When I went to plug it in, I found the plug to be burned. I plugged the heater in and found it was broken. The heater was not adjustable. I'm assuming that was one reason it was unplugged.
The carpet was gross and the bathroom was not cleaned well.
I will say that the woman at the front desk when we checked in was extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    6
    10
    10
See reviews for
7
6
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I have stayed at several hotels within choice hotels chain and this is the worst hotel ever...choice hotel should really thank about removing them from their website.carpet stained and mold all in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

I walk into my room and there was a rotting bone next to the right side of the bed. (I'm hoping it was a chicken bone). I switched rooms and the next room was just as bad. I almost died of an allergy attack when I turned on the air conditioner. It was moldy, dusty, and looked like it had not been cleaned for years!! The musty smell almost made me vomit. I instantly walked to the reception desk and asked for a refund! The receptionist said I could not get a refund tonight and I had to call the manager in the morning. I would give this hotel zero stars if I could!!

Room Tip: go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHampton, Owner at Quality Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
I'm concerned about the housekeeping and services issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011 via mobile

New management destroyed this place. We hace been there many times as truck drivers. Rooms smelled of urine. Teerible customer service from female manager

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Very courteous check in - early with no notice.
Room was comfortable and relatively clean - we don't expect spotless at this price point
microwave and mini-frig; free (working!) wireless internet
GREAT hot breakfast - Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee..WOW
There were some missing tiles in the bathroom.
The TV had a universal remote that didn't work well - had to manually input TV channels since the channel switcher (and volume) did not work.
We'll use this hotel again - VERY close to I-95, too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHampton, Owner at Quality Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and are please that we met your expectations for value. I will be sure to left the staff know about you experience.

We look forward to seeing you again on your travels in and around DC.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

This place is the worst!! They lost our reservation and even thought the place was mostly half empty the man at the front desk was very rude about booking us a room. It took almost an hour to get checked in. We were with a group that almost half of the reservations were lost so they did not want to give us the group rate. We ended up staying there because our group was there but if it would have been for more than 1 night we would have gone somewhere else.
The lobby was dirty and when we got to our room it really stank! The air conditioning did not work, the sheets were dirty and I could not use the iron because it had black stuff on it. Of course there was no manager on duty. And after we left every time I called to talk to a manager they always said she was not it. I finally said I would hold while they go find her. And in her poor english she was also rude and did not even apologize for the condition of the hotel or the room.
We also did not eat the breakfast who knows what that kitchen looks like!
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone!! And hopefully they will not be in business much longer, unless they get a new manager and staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with another couple because it was a reasonable distant to DC and the Marine Corps Museum. That is the only positive thing about this hotel.
I should have known that our check in process would be frustrating since the man who arrived and checked in before us, a typical routine process, took about 15 minutes.
I had a discount card to reduce the rate of our room from $104 to $69, something I've done before. Usually I just have to hand the card to the person at the counter, and they take care of our check-in in less than five minutes. The man that we dealt with took nearly half an hour since he had no clue what he was doing. On top of that, he spoke and understood VERY little English, which just made everything a lot more complicated.
Usually I go with a Choice Hotel because not only do I usually get a good rate, but the rooms are clean and nice and the staff is professional and friendly.
This hotel is disgusting. The hallways smell like cigarette smoke, even next to our non-smoking room (which featured cigarette burns on the comforter). The AC did not work in our room and when it was on just made the room hotter, the beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were flat, it was exactly what I was NOT looking for. It was not a room I was willing to pay $104 or $69 for, it was something I would expect to see at the Motel 8.
We would have complained or even switched hotels, but this was supposed to be a nice, fun trip for my husband and our friend, both of whom are Marines who just returned from Haiti. From our experience with check-in and our run-ins with the cleaning staff, it was quite apparent that this is a family run hotel and it was likely that any complaint or even the check out process would be as complicated and frustrating as it was to check-in. Since we spent every day running around DC, we were too exhausted to care when we managed to make it back to the hotel.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I'll be surprised if they stay in business much longer. They definitely need a new staff and a make-over.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHampton, Owner at Quality Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 24, 2010
I'm concerned about the stay you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel
is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

We have replaced the ventilation system and are pleased to report to future guests that the odor issues addressed here have been resolved.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. That's our goal.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn near Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Potomac Mills

Address: 1109 Horner Rd., Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn near Potomac Mills 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn near Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Quality Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn near Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.