We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Travelled 20 days business visit to Woodbridge and found Sleep Inn through tripadvisor.com and felt very comfortable on all the days, the hotel is well maintained and clean, all the staffs are very pleasant and welcoming. Free Breakfast includes fruits, cereals, waffles, eggs, yogurt, pancakes, juices, etc. and anytime tea & coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Business travelers often give an honest depiction of the quality of a hotel property. Between a longer term stay and extensive travel experience, we look to reviews like yours to get perspective on how we stack up. Thank you for giving us a shot after viewing our reviews online. As you noted, our property is equipped ideally for a business traveler.

Unlike other major brand hotels that charge you for each amenity after you check-in, we offer tea, coffee, and high speed wifi for free 24x7. Take these things along with our focus on cleanliness and service in our rooms equipped with a desk and chair along with our beds as you pointed out, and you find an ideal hotel for anyone who needs some rest between working hours.

Thanks again for your review and your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
16
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

An active duty 20 yo US Coast Guardsman was denied a room this evening. Through the efforts of Coastie Moms, he will have a place to sleep! He can serve his country, but isn't old enough to rent room?

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We are proud supporters of the military, personally and professionally. Our troops protect the freedoms we have and if it weren't for their sacrifices, we would not be where we are today.

As a matter of hotel policy, we require picture ID and a guest over the age of 21 in order to check in. In the case of military, individuals over the age of 18 may check in as long as they provide a valid military ID.

With regards to ths post, a question came in asking about this policy, and our overnight guest services / front desk agent misinformed the guest about our policy, confusing the 21 age minimum with the 18 age minimum with military ID. This is unacceptable and we take responsibility for his lack of preparation and knowledge about the policy. We apologize for the misinterpretation by our team member. We have discussed it with that agent and will assure it is readdressed with all team members today and on a recurring cycle through continuing education.

We have strong relationships with military members, their families, and those who support them and we look forward to welcoming them to stay with us in the future.

Unfortunately, we can't change the past, but we can change the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Shame on this hotel refusing to rent a room late nite ..to a 20ur old military man who is on leave exausted and needs a rest!!!! If you have an active.military.ID and are old enough to serve you are respinsible and old enough to rent!!!!!!Avoid them at all costs!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
This is the same issue as the one written above, and it has already been addressed with the involved parties. We are proud supporters of the military, personally and professionally. Our troops protect the freedoms we have and if it weren't for their sacrifices, we would not be where we are today.

As a matter of hotel policy, we require picture ID and a guest over the age of 21 in order to check in. In the case of military, individuals over the age of 18 may check in as long as they provide a valid military ID.

With regards to ths post, a question came in asking about this policy, and our overnight guest services / front desk agent misinformed the guest about our policy, confusing the 21 age minimum with the 18 age minimum with military ID. This is unacceptable and we take responsibility for his lack of preparation and knowledge about the policy. We apologize for the misinterpretation by our team member. We have discussed it with that agent and will assure it is readdressed with all team members today and on a recurring cycle through continuing education.

We have strong relationships with military members, their families, and those who support them and we look forward to welcoming them to stay with us in the future.

Unfortunately, we can't change the past, but we can change the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We could not find a room during the rain and called and were surprised that they had one available so late at night. The staff was very welcoming and made us feel that they wanted us there. Breakfast was provided and included waffles, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, cereals, etc. all
laid out and help yourself. AARP or AAA discounts were applied which helped make it even better. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel as it was spotless, comfortable beds and recently renovated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
There is something to be said about living and working near the heart of the capital - Washington DC. While it is a unique place with plenty to see and do, it is also full of people, which also leads to some pretty hefty traffic, particularly when it starts to rain. If memory serves us right, I think you took on one of the last rooms we had available and we were so glad to have you that night.

You rightly pointed out our desire to have you stay with us, but we must say, your feedback about the staff and cleanliness really made us happy and proud. When you work tirelessly towards a single goal - guest satisfaction - it is quite motivating to see instances where it works and is noticed.

We are sorry the rain and traffic caused a change in plans for you but are so very glad you spent that evening with us at the Sleep Inn. We hope to host you again soon! Thank you for taking the time out to review our Sleep Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We booked this reservation as we knew we would just be passing thru and needed a place to rest so that we could continue our travels. We arrived pretty late in the day but the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We booked 3 rooms, all of which were very nice and modern. Not sure if this hotel has undergone a remodeling but if so, it is very cozy and inviting. Our rooms were all spotless and the beds comfortable. Free breakfast is provided. Lots of shopping including Potomac Mills around. Would definitely stay here again if we're ever in the area again.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
The description that you used for your experience really summarizes our goal with each stay. Those that are in the area that take the time to see what we have to offer will no doubt see the value and be "pleasantly surprised" as you were.

You were right to notice that we have gone through a full renovation - everything from carpet to paint to desks, chairs, beds, sheets, and even pillows. A few years have passed since that renovation, but the true quality of the property shines through, we believe, in the way it is kept up. Cleaning, maintenance, attention to detail... we want each guest to experience the room as it was intended to be experienced!

We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the nearby Potomac Mills Outlet Mall and we are so very thankful that you submitted your review...we hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Adult daughter and I stayed here for 1 night on 6/17/2014 so she could go to some job interviews in the area the next day. We arrived about 8:00 pm. The hotel is small as is the parking lot, but it seemed adequate to handle the guests staying in the facility. The property was very clean and very adequate. We like to stay in a place that serves breakfast for the convenience of it, and we were very happy with this one. Front desk staff was very welcoming and check in was speedy. I agree with other reviewers that this is either new or renovated. Room was small but nicely appointed. It had a flat screen TV, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The sink was in the sleeping area itself, and behind a sliding door was the commode and walk-in shower. It was large, but it wasn't a tub. The sliding door into the shower/commode area was hard to open and close as the handle was too shallow to really get a good grip on it. There would not have been room for a standard swinging door either way so I can see why they chose the slider. They offer coffee and tea 24/7. This facility is right in the middle of a busy shopping and dining area, some of it within walking distance. Everything you need is very close by. The next morning, we found the breakfast to be quite adequate. In addition to the coffee and tea, they had sausage, a belgian waffle machine, juice, cereal (cold and oatmeal), hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and lots of various breads and bagels with butter, cream cheese and jelly. We were in a first floor room so we took ours back to our room and ate. The breakfast area was small but clean and had a TV tuned in to the morning news. I would definitely stay here again. Sometimes you just want a place to lay your head with none of the frills. This was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for your summer visit and for your subsequent review. The location, as you noted is central to many key locations and our rooms provide a up-scale feel for an economy price point in the DC Metro area. The hotel parking lot meets standards for the county and the state, assuring each traveller can park and freely move about the Woodbridge / Northern Virignia area. We were especially pleased to hear from you that you felt the property was very clean and very adequate. Everything from the speed of the staff at check-in to the quality of our free breakfast you commented on made all of our team members proud, because we focus on it each and every day we are in. Thank you again and we look forward to having you with us again if your travels shoudl bring you to Woodbridge and surrounding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed May 21, 2014 to May 23, 2014. Hotel was clean and had a warm feeling. The hotel check-in clerk Andy was very nice and informative as to the running of the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel seemed to either be newly built or renovated. This is a great place to stay if you are ever in Woodbridge, Virginia.

Room Tip: Sleep on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a clean and warm feeling in your guest room. We are happy that you got the newly renovated feel from our hotel, considering it is a priority for us to upkeep each room and common area with a high standard. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Address: 14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located within one mile from the Potomac Mills shopping mall and Strayer University. This Woodbridge hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like the Quantico National Cemetery, Gunston Hall Plantation and George Mason University. The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 22 miles away. The Woodbridge area offers activities to suit all visitors. History buffs will appreciate George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens. Limited tours are available at nearby Marine Corps Base Quantico. For nature lovers, Prince William Forest Park offers hiking trails, bicycle trails and wildlife viewing opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a unique shopping experience in the quaint village of Occoquan. Visitors will have an easy time deciding on what to eat for lunch, dinner or a snack in between with over 30 major restaurants within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this Woodbridge hotel will enjoy many amenities and features, including a free continental breakfast, free coffee and a free weekday newspaper in the morning. The hotel also offers free local calls. Work off the day's stress in the fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like wireless high-speed Internet access, voice mail and access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with free HBO. Select rooms feature additional amenities, like whirlpool bathtubs. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Whether traveling to the Woodbridge area for business or pleasure, enjoy friendly service at the Sleep Inn hotel. Our staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.