We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Traveling on vacation with my family, we stayed at the Sleep Inn the night before going to visit Mt. Vernon. We were coming north from Williamsburg, and Sleep Inn was very convenient, just off I-95 near Potomac Mills. We came in late and left early for the short drive to Mt. Vernon.

Very impressed with the condition of the hotel, comfortable beds and room, good breakfast, and staff was helpful and friendly. One of the nicest hotels we stayed at on this trip. (out of 7 different)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We thank you so very much for visiting us while traveling on vacation with your family. Your comment about how our Sleep Inn ranked higher than most of the other 6 hotels you stayed at for your family trip made our whole staff smile!

You took advantage of our centralized location and proximity to one of many historical landmarks, Mt. Vernon. So many of our guests use our hotel as a "base" while visiting areas in and around Washington, DC. Williamsburg is not far, but we are happy to have you feel so at-home when you stayed with us for your quick stop.

In the hustle and bustle of our worlds today, convenience is everything. As you noted, our location, just a few minutes off I-95 near Potomac Mills allowed you and allows many of our guests to come in and out as they please without the burden of local traffic or red lights.

Last but not least, we are very proud and happy that you were impressed with the condition of the hotel, comfortable beds and room. Each one of our staff members takes great pride in maintaining a high standard at the Sleep Inn so that each one of our guests feels at home.

Thank you again for your reivew. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Washington, DC metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    17
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
15
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

im going to first off and say that the location is great, rooms are great, but the evening staff was very very rude. july-13-14 I along with 35 others stayed here to attend a wedding for my father, We booked the 1st floor back half of the hotel.... that didn't happen and we all go split up. With that in my we said no problem and moved along, during the evening Eddie the evening staff didn't like the fact that we were in the hallways going to diffrent famliy members rooms to hangout..... long story short, the cops where called and when the officer asked why he had called the police he stated that there were a large group of people here going from room to room drinking, and hes the only staff on duty, and didn't want a problem to happen down the road later on..he was told to have a goodnite..we were not loud...we had kids here too, but also firefighters,retired military, current military, teachers, ins ajusters,etc here so we know how to conduct ourselves ...bottom line is we spent alot of money for theses rooms and everything was great but the evening staff was horrible... my family and I have decided not to stay at the sleep inn again but to take the 1000. plus dollars we spent and stay at a diffrent hotel

Room Tip: if you plan on coming here get a room towards the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We thank you very much for your review. You starting your feedback with your happiness in the quality of the rooms and location was well-taken and a pleasure to hear.

We were glad to accommodate your large group for your stay and are sorry you felt that you were not treated properly. We think it is important to note that in addition to your group, we had a full hotel with guests of all ages and backgrounds scattered throughout the property during the course of the weekend. As big believers in the importance of family ourselves, we have attended innumerable family functions like weddings where we are overcome with excitement at the opportunity to spend time with our loved ones. We also know that sometimes, these times filled with joking, laughter, and happiness when in a hotel setting, can extend noise and conversations outside of individual guest rooms.

With that said, as owners of the Sleep Inn, we must always balance our ability to accommodate large groups with a commitment to each and every guest that stays with us. We want to assure that every traveler that spends a night with us is afforded the right to a clean and comfortable room as well as a peaceful night’s sleep. In summary, we do apologize that you felt the way you did about the feedback you received about your group. We do hope that you give us another try when you are in the area again, as we are sure that your negative experience was an isolated one, driven more by the circumstances of the evening, and less by the personality or business standards of our hotel or our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. While it was completely non-smoking, I brought along my electronic cigarette or ventured outside for a smoke.

The rooms were extremely clean, the breakfast was fantastic, and the beds were so comfortable...it was like heaven!

My daughter and I had such a lovely night, we wished we could have stayed another.

Room Tip: It is worth the price for comfort, cleanliness, and location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Families visits like the one you and your daughter had with us really bring a smile to our faces. While we accommodate our smoking customers with multiple outdoor smoking areas, you correctly noticed the clean and refreshing feel of the guest room in our completely non-smoking indoor hotel. Your positive feedback on the quality and cleanliness of the rooms was something we not only took pride in, but something we commended our service staff for. As small-business owners, we believe that one of our greatest offerings to the community is our ability to provide jobs to local residents. Our staff is no doubt one of the best in the business and from the tone in your review, it sounds like you were really able to experience that. Our favorite quote was you referring to your bed being “so comfortable...it was like heaven!”

We are glad to hear you wanted to extend your stay and wish you had. We hope that you come see us again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel to break up the trip between NJ and North Carolina. The check in was very easy and friendly, the room was small but very functional for what we need. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. It is a no-frills but very clean and comfortable place. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those with similar needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks so very much for your review of our hotel. With a strategic location only minutes off of interstate 95, we find that many of our guests are looking for an economical, clean place to stay as their travels take them north or south of the Washington DC area. We saw that you noted our compact room design. The Sleep Inn guest room is meant to be a no-nonsense one that gives you a clean and comfortable experience before you make your way on your continued journey. Any upgrades are focused directly on guest experience and comfort and we are glad to hear that you felt that we were able to provide those things for you. If you find yourself passing through again, please do come by and stay with us next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding Great Customer Service Not what I previously expected from A Sleep Inn. The staff was very helpful and quick. I was very pleased with he quick setup at the front counter. Adjacent to Potomac Mills. A must . . . Great Price

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Your brief and honest review was a delight to read for both our leadership team and our staff. You praised the customer service of the staff who constantly works to achieve the high bar we have set for guest relations, the central location has walking distance access to best-in-class shopping at Potomac Mills Mall, and as you found through your research, our guest room price point is extremely competitive for this area.

You put it best – “It is not what you expected from a Sleep Inn.” This is the icing on the cake. We hope that others give us a try when in the area so we can show them what we showed you – a great night stay for a great value. We feel that we offer all of the high end comfort of the “big box” hotels and add-in what we believe SHOULD be included in every guest stay: a free HOT breakfast, free wifi, and a completely upgraded guest room. Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING BROOK TOWNSHIP
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had to make a quick trip to Woodbridge VA. for business that has turned out to be an extended stay. The hotel is close to the work site and convenient to any other need you might have. The rooms are very nice and beds are comfortable, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Cost is a little more than I would like but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We thank you for your visit during what was going to be your short stay in Woodbridge, VA. We often find that business travelers are pleasantly surprised that we have fairly upscale amenities for an economy price for our area. After a recent full-property renovation, the upgraded beds, rooms and common areas have gotten great feedback from travelers of all kinds.

If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have you visit us again. We hope that other business travelers take your feedback and give the Sleep Inn a shot as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were needing a two night stay and there was no second night available for the 2nd night at checkin time but in the morning the young lady managed to get us the same room so that we did not have to move. We had already gone 2000 miles the last few days and where tired. How gracious and wonderful this young lady was to go the "extra mile" for us. Worthy Of Sleep Inn's consideration of recognition of "Customer Service" and maybe further considerations of this company.
We were checked in/out by kparad.va054-account 284406377 5/15-5/17/2013.

Respectfully submitted, Jodie Anderson :-)

Room Tip: Stop early enough to have a better choice of what may be available. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We thank you so very much for your recent stay with us and your review of our Sleep Inn! While we have rooms of all types, demand does stay fairly high given our recent renovation and our location. With that said, we always try to accommodate our guests with as little hassle as possible, including this case, were we were able to move some things around and have you stay in the room for 2 nights.

We sincerely appreciate you giving us some time to identify a solution. You giving positive feedback on our team member customer service was a real treat to read about. We pride ourselves on a high bar with customer relationships and will be sure to recognize our team members internally for doing their part in making your stay an excellent one.

We know you visited from 2000 miles away, but we do hope to have you visit us again soon. We trust that you honest assessment of our hotel and team members will encourage others to give us a try when in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Address: 14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located within one mile from the Potomac Mills shopping mall and Strayer University. This Woodbridge hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like the Quantico National Cemetery, Gunston Hall Plantation and George Mason University. The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 22 miles away. The Woodbridge area offers activities to suit all visitors. History buffs will appreciate George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens. Limited tours are available at nearby Marine Corps Base Quantico. For nature lovers, Prince William Forest Park offers hiking trails, bicycle trails and wildlife viewing opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a unique shopping experience in the quaint village of Occoquan. Visitors will have an easy time deciding on what to eat for lunch, dinner or a snack in between with over 30 major restaurants within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this Woodbridge hotel will enjoy many amenities and features, including a free continental breakfast, free coffee and a free weekday newspaper in the morning. The hotel also offers free local calls. Work off the day's stress in the fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like wireless high-speed Internet access, voice mail and access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with free HBO. Select rooms feature additional amenities, like whirlpool bathtubs. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Whether traveling to the Woodbridge area for business or pleasure, enjoy friendly service at the Sleep Inn hotel. Our staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.