We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover Spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Stopover Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel to break up the trip between NJ and North Carolina. The check in was very easy and friendly, the room was small but very functional for what we need. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. It is a no-frills but very clean and comfortable place. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those with similar needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks so very much for your review of our hotel. With a strategic location only minutes off of interstate 95, we find that many of our guests are looking for an economical, clean place to stay as their travels take them north or south of the Washington DC area. We saw that you noted our compact room design. The Sleep Inn guest room is meant to be a no-nonsense one that gives you a clean and comfortable experience before you make your way on your continued journey. Any upgrades are focused directly on guest experience and comfort and we are glad to hear that you felt that we were able to provide those things for you. If you find yourself passing through again, please do come by and stay with us next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
16
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding Great Customer Service Not what I previously expected from A Sleep Inn. The staff was very helpful and quick. I was very pleased with he quick setup at the front counter. Adjacent to Potomac Mills. A must . . . Great Price

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Your brief and honest review was a delight to read for both our leadership team and our staff. You praised the customer service of the staff who constantly works to achieve the high bar we have set for guest relations, the central location has walking distance access to best-in-class shopping at Potomac Mills Mall, and as you found through your research, our guest room price point is extremely competitive for this area.

You put it best – “It is not what you expected from a Sleep Inn.” This is the icing on the cake. We hope that others give us a try when in the area so we can show them what we showed you – a great night stay for a great value. We feel that we offer all of the high end comfort of the “big box” hotels and add-in what we believe SHOULD be included in every guest stay: a free HOT breakfast, free wifi, and a completely upgraded guest room. Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING BROOK TOWNSHIP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had to make a quick trip to Woodbridge VA. for business that has turned out to be an extended stay. The hotel is close to the work site and convenient to any other need you might have. The rooms are very nice and beds are comfortable, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Cost is a little more than I would like but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We thank you for your visit during what was going to be your short stay in Woodbridge, VA. We often find that business travelers are pleasantly surprised that we have fairly upscale amenities for an economy price for our area. After a recent full-property renovation, the upgraded beds, rooms and common areas have gotten great feedback from travelers of all kinds.

If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have you visit us again. We hope that other business travelers take your feedback and give the Sleep Inn a shot as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were needing a two night stay and there was no second night available for the 2nd night at checkin time but in the morning the young lady managed to get us the same room so that we did not have to move. We had already gone 2000 miles the last few days and where tired. How gracious and wonderful this young lady was to go the "extra mile" for us. Worthy Of Sleep Inn's consideration of recognition of "Customer Service" and maybe further considerations of this company.
We were checked in/out by kparad.va054-account 284406377 5/15-5/17/2013.

Respectfully submitted, Jodie Anderson :-)

Room Tip: Stop early enough to have a better choice of what may be available. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We thank you so very much for your recent stay with us and your review of our Sleep Inn! While we have rooms of all types, demand does stay fairly high given our recent renovation and our location. With that said, we always try to accommodate our guests with as little hassle as possible, including this case, were we were able to move some things around and have you stay in the room for 2 nights.

We sincerely appreciate you giving us some time to identify a solution. You giving positive feedback on our team member customer service was a real treat to read about. We pride ourselves on a high bar with customer relationships and will be sure to recognize our team members internally for doing their part in making your stay an excellent one.

We know you visited from 2000 miles away, but we do hope to have you visit us again soon. We trust that you honest assessment of our hotel and team members will encourage others to give us a try when in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was a very nice experiment to stay in this nice and qauite hotel . I advise those couples who likes to relife strees to have one of their week ends there . They can enjoy the beuitefull seen and the shoping in botomac mills .

Room Tip: 1-Higher floors have less A/C unit noise 2- No swimming pool is available , but they have a nice Gy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for your review after your recent stay with us at the Sleep Inn. It sounds like you wanted to just relieve some stress and decided to spend the weekend here to catch up on rest and do some shopping at the nearby Potomac Mills. We have found that many guests have the same motive – they want a get-away weekend, but do not want to spend thousands of dollars for a quick weekend. We are able to offer them an upscale economy option so they can take the savings and spend those dollars at the mall or visiting nearby Washington DC attractions.

We noticed in your traveler tips you left behind about our coffee though we know coffee taste is often a matter of preference, we want you to know that we are looking into it as we speak. We have never gotten that feedback before, but are certainly open to either addressing our coffee brand or processing to determine what may have caused an issue for you. As you know, coffee if available free to guests, and as many travelers depend on it to fuel them for the day, it is important to make sure it is done right.

We thank you again for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again for a stress-relieving couples weekend, or whatever travels bring you back to our neck of the woods!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is located right next door to the biggest shopping outlet. Restuarants are abundant and easy to get too. We decided to stay here as is was out of our budget for DC. It was a 45 minute drive into city ,we parked at union station and picked up the on/off bus. Modern hotel, clean and no street traffic noise. We could hear a little room noise but it didn't bother us. U either have traffic noise or hotel noise. This is not your private home and you will always get some sort of noise. Staff helpful, breakfast ok. Would highly recommend and would certainly stay again. Great value compared to hotels closer to DC.

Room Tip: I think they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We are so grateful that you took the time to review our Sleep Inn. Our location has been a huge key to convenience for our guests. In addition to being minutes away from a large shopping mall and almost any restaurant / retailer you can imagine, we offer a great value as a hotel on the outskirts of the heart Washington DC. Visiting our nation's capital is surely on everyone's bucket list and we were glad to hear that you identified us a clean, modern, and "great value" for you during your trip. During the day, we have a number of guests checking in and out, but as you mentioned, for a home away from home, noise levels are very reasonable.

As we have mentioned before on review responses, there is no better praise than a commitment to return and a recommendation to others to stay with us. We hope some readers of this review take you up on it and give our Sleep Inn a chance. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staying at the Sleep Inn the night before departing VA on the AutoTrain was a fabulous choice. Not only did we save at least $50, but the rooms were beautiful and spacious. The hotel just had a fresh smell which was very enjoyable. Free breakfast in the AM consisted of cold cereal, yogurt, bagels, sausage, juice, coffee, make your own waffles and much more! If I am ever in need of a hotel in the area, this will be my choice! The Sleep Inn is conveniently located near Wal-Mart and many restaurants and other miscellaneous shops.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and honestly did not hear any hall noise or noise from below. I would p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn. You took advantage of our centrally located hotel, which allowed you easy access to the AutoTrain as well as the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall and a representation of most large retailers. It seems like you noticed what many of our guests do - we offer a superior product in our competitive set. We know what are are and we know what we are not. If you want a clean, well kept, centrally located hotel with a friendly staff, we firmly believe that we offer the best product in this area. We are so blessed that you saw that first hand and shared it in your review of us.

Most of all, we are glad to hear you would stay with us again if and when you find yourself in this area. As we have said before, there is no better review than one which includes you joining us again for a stay. Thanks again...we will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Address: 14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located within one mile from the Potomac Mills shopping mall and Strayer University. This Woodbridge hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like the Quantico National Cemetery, Gunston Hall Plantation and George Mason University. The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 22 miles away. The Woodbridge area offers activities to suit all visitors. History buffs will appreciate George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens. Limited tours are available at nearby Marine Corps Base Quantico. For nature lovers, Prince William Forest Park offers hiking trails, bicycle trails and wildlife viewing opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a unique shopping experience in the quaint village of Occoquan. Visitors will have an easy time deciding on what to eat for lunch, dinner or a snack in between with over 30 major restaurants within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this Woodbridge hotel will enjoy many amenities and features, including a free continental breakfast, free coffee and a free weekday newspaper in the morning. The hotel also offers free local calls. Work off the day's stress in the fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like wireless high-speed Internet access, voice mail and access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with free HBO. Select rooms feature additional amenities, like whirlpool bathtubs. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Whether traveling to the Woodbridge area for business or pleasure, enjoy friendly service at the Sleep Inn hotel. Our staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.