We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We only stayed one night but it was a very nice stay at a good price. All of the staff was very nice. I am always impressed with a hotel were the housekeeping talks to the guest like they do here. In most hotels that I have visited the housekeeping ignores the guest and they don't want to be bothered. The hotel and the rooms were very clean, you can tell that they take pride in it. The breakfast was nice, they had waffles, hot sausage, cereal, bagels, danishes, yogurt, fruit,
juice, coffee, and milk. I am sure there was more I am forgetting. They seem to be limited on space and getting breakfast can be tough to get at the wrong time. But this is true in most hotels I have stayed at. I have just learned to go down earlier and beat the rush. The rooms are inviting and nicely set up but they are small for a family of five like mine. But it is a plus that they allow five in a room with a roll out bed rental. These days a lot of hotels try and make you get a second room with five people no matter the ages, so this is a big selling point for us since we have a three year old and a special needs child. So yes, we would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a clear and thorough review for our hotel. Our staff - everyone from the housekeeping to the the front desk takes a lot of pride in the work we have done to raise the bar and we are so happy to hear that you felt that way, even after one night with us.

You noticed our new hot breakfast which has been a guest favorite since we added it a few months ago. While we are tight on space in that breakfast area, even post renovation, we have been able to accommodate flexibility to allow for guests to use tables in the rooms that used to be cluttered with a large TV but are now open because of our new wall-mounted hi-definition big screen TVs. We are happy to hear you took advantage of our roll-out bed with your family of 5 - we are happy to accommodate families and groups of all sizes when we have availability to do so.

Again, thanks so much for being genuine and we're so very happy that you enjoyed your time. We hope to welcome you our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
16
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Every body was very help, when we needed it The room was very clean and nice. The breafeast that was in the moring was excellent. The people at the desk was friendly and professional.
My husband and I was their for a week and it was great. The sevice was outstanding. I would come back and stay again.







t

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. The ultimate compliment is spending a week with us at our property. We have worked hard to raise the bar on the quality of the product we present to our customers from a new hot breakfast, to newly renovated rooms, and a high service standard for our staff members. We are glad to hear that you and your husband spent the week with us and enjoyed your time. We know time is valuable and we sincerely thank you for taking the time out to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your time and we hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Thomaston, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Andy, at the front desk was a great help when planning a day trip into DC. He took the time to explain where to pick up the metro and which stop to get off. Breakfast is always a great extra when traveling. Thanks!

Room Tip: Only a 20 minute metro ride into DC. Great place to base out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you had a good experience with our front desk team. We make it a point with our staff to treat every guest as they would want to be treated themselves; validations like this are key so that we can continue to praise our hard-working employee team. You noticed what many other guests have noticed about our new hot breakfast and proximity to Washington DC with a quick metro ride. Thanks again for taking the time out to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your time and we hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

What a great rest in a nice clean room. Nice desk set up, comfy bed, near a nice mall and food - would stop again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our comfy new beds as much as we do. We spent many hours debating over new bed options before selecting the ones that you experienced in the guest room and it's good to hear validation of the decision. Thanks again...we hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Very well maintained, friendly and professional.
I have been there repeatedly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. Repeat customers are a critical element of success for any business and we strive every day to provide a product, both worthy of business and repeated visits. Thanks for your continued support. We hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn the night before taking the auto train to Florida. Super location for shopping and restaurants. Room was exceptionally clean. Front desk was very helpful at all times. Breakfast was included but not much of a selection. Gym equipment was excellent. Will choose this location again. Reasonably priced and great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We're glad to here that you enjoyed our proximity to area attractions as much as we do every day. It sounds like our included amenities in the room and gym exceeded your expectation, which is good to hear.

We have heard your feedback about breakfast selection and with your feedback as well the the feedback of other guests, we have implemented hot breakfast items to our offering. So now, in addition to including cereal, waffles, and bagels, we now also offer sausage, eggs, and will soon be introducing gravy / biscuits! We hope to have you visit us again soon to check out all of the new options included in the FREE breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We called Sleep Inn home for nearly 3 months. It's close to everything, ultra-clean, and every staff member we encountered takes pride in their work. For a road weary traveler, it's these 3 basic attributes we need. I will absolutely recommend Sleep Inn to friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business and are glad you were able to call Sleep Inn your home for 3 months. Anything can be covered up in a day or a week, but the true colors of a business are exposed during extended time periods, like yours with the Sleep Inn. We are so very glad you honestly rated us and we hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Address: 14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located within one mile from the Potomac Mills shopping mall and Strayer University. This Woodbridge hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like the Quantico National Cemetery, Gunston Hall Plantation and George Mason University. The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 22 miles away. The Woodbridge area offers activities to suit all visitors. History buffs will appreciate George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens. Limited tours are available at nearby Marine Corps Base Quantico. For nature lovers, Prince William Forest Park offers hiking trails, bicycle trails and wildlife viewing opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a unique shopping experience in the quaint village of Occoquan. Visitors will have an easy time deciding on what to eat for lunch, dinner or a snack in between with over 30 major restaurants within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this Woodbridge hotel will enjoy many amenities and features, including a free continental breakfast, free coffee and a free weekday newspaper in the morning. The hotel also offers free local calls. Work off the day's stress in the fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like wireless high-speed Internet access, voice mail and access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with free HBO. Select rooms feature additional amenities, like whirlpool bathtubs. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Whether traveling to the Woodbridge area for business or pleasure, enjoy friendly service at the Sleep Inn hotel. Our staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.