We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new rooms, comfy beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Central Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great new rooms, comfy beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

What a great rest in a nice clean room. Nice desk set up, comfy bed, near a nice mall and food - would stop again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our comfy new beds as much as we do. We spent many hours debating over new bed options before selecting the ones that you experienced in the guest room and it's good to hear validation of the decision. Thanks again...we hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
15
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swampscott
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Very well maintained, friendly and professional.
I have been there repeatedly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. Repeat customers are a critical element of success for any business and we strive every day to provide a product, both worthy of business and repeated visits. Thanks for your continued support. We hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn the night before taking the auto train to Florida. Super location for shopping and restaurants. Room was exceptionally clean. Front desk was very helpful at all times. Breakfast was included but not much of a selection. Gym equipment was excellent. Will choose this location again. Reasonably priced and great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We're glad to here that you enjoyed our proximity to area attractions as much as we do every day. It sounds like our included amenities in the room and gym exceeded your expectation, which is good to hear.

We have heard your feedback about breakfast selection and with your feedback as well the the feedback of other guests, we have implemented hot breakfast items to our offering. So now, in addition to including cereal, waffles, and bagels, we now also offer sausage, eggs, and will soon be introducing gravy / biscuits! We hope to have you visit us again soon to check out all of the new options included in the FREE breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We called Sleep Inn home for nearly 3 months. It's close to everything, ultra-clean, and every staff member we encountered takes pride in their work. For a road weary traveler, it's these 3 basic attributes we need. I will absolutely recommend Sleep Inn to friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business and are glad you were able to call Sleep Inn your home for 3 months. Anything can be covered up in a day or a week, but the true colors of a business are exposed during extended time periods, like yours with the Sleep Inn. We are so very glad you honestly rated us and we hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

when we driving around the area, there were many hotels to stay at . We just chose this one based on reviews, They were right. It is clean, newly remodeled . The staff was friendly . There was breakfast included. Wouls pick again. Decent value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. Honest reviews like yours about a casual traveling allow us to succeed in a market with many hotel options. We hope that other visitors use your feedback as they decide where to stay in Woodbridge / Potomac Mills. We hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Great place to stay! Refurbished rooms, absolutly clean and very friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the recently renovated rooms and we hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Sleep Inn at Woodbridge, VA is a great place to stay and a real value for the price, especially when it's so close to Potomic Mills Outlet Mall. The rooms are clean and delightfully decorated. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They have a continental breakfast, along with a refrigerator and microwave in the room. There was a problem with my reservations and bill. The manager was most accommodating in helping me get the problem straightened out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked our renovated rooms! Also, as with any business, problems occur, but we are happy that we were able to address the concerns you had when they arose. We hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Address: 14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located within one mile from the Potomac Mills shopping mall and Strayer University. This Woodbridge hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like the Quantico National Cemetery, Gunston Hall Plantation and George Mason University. The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 22 miles away. The Woodbridge area offers activities to suit all visitors. History buffs will appreciate George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens. Limited tours are available at nearby Marine Corps Base Quantico. For nature lovers, Prince William Forest Park offers hiking trails, bicycle trails and wildlife viewing opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a unique shopping experience in the quaint village of Occoquan. Visitors will have an easy time deciding on what to eat for lunch, dinner or a snack in between with over 30 major restaurants within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this Woodbridge hotel will enjoy many amenities and features, including a free continental breakfast, free coffee and a free weekday newspaper in the morning. The hotel also offers free local calls. Work off the day's stress in the fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like wireless high-speed Internet access, voice mail and access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with free HBO. Select rooms feature additional amenities, like whirlpool bathtubs. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Whether traveling to the Woodbridge area for business or pleasure, enjoy friendly service at the Sleep Inn hotel. Our staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.