We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Kiel, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Great place to stay! Refurbished rooms, absolutly clean and very friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the recently renovated rooms and we hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
15
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Sleep Inn at Woodbridge, VA is a great place to stay and a real value for the price, especially when it's so close to Potomic Mills Outlet Mall. The rooms are clean and delightfully decorated. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They have a continental breakfast, along with a refrigerator and microwave in the room. There was a problem with my reservations and bill. The manager was most accommodating in helping me get the problem straightened out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked our renovated rooms! Also, as with any business, problems occur, but we are happy that we were able to address the concerns you had when they arose. We hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our family of four stayed here during a visit with family in Woodbridge. This hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms and furnishings are brand new. Everything was clean and the decor is stylish! We loved the new "shower pod" and the flat screen tv mounted on the wall. The microwave and mini fridge are very helpful since we had 2 small children with us. Temperature control with the room's AC was easy. The staff were very friendly. This location is very convenient and we would definitely stay here again. I felt the price was reasonable especially for the quality of the room. We paid $115 for one night for a room with 2 double beds. The other member of our party paid $99 for the night for a king size bed. She had the tub so we bathed the little ones in that room. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a bathtub remember to ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your positive feedback. Since we have renovated the property, we have worked hard to maintain a great value with a high quality product at a competitive price and we appreciate you commenting on your positive experience. We hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford, ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We were amazed at how clean and new this hotel was. You just didn't feel like your feet would be dirty walking on the carpet in this hotel. We were checked in by "bedwar" who was very nice. All the desk clerks were neatly dressed and very friendly. If you are ever in this area - check it out. The rooms were large and they had a shower instead of a tub... which we loved.

Room Tip: We are members of
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thanks very much for your positive feedback. We have tried very hard to maintain a clean environment for guests, both in common areas, and in guest rooms. We will be sure to praise our guest services staff about your positive experience with them, as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOTHAN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed here 3 nts while visiting Washington DC. Clean and very nice. Seemed newly remodeled fresh paint, carpet, etc. Bed could have been softer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed a stay at our Sleep Inn. We are glad to hear you stayed at more then one newly-renovated Sleep Inn, as it was a key goal of the brand to upgrade the look and feel of all of the properties in the chain. The bed was selected to accommodate a broad array of guests and we were sorry to hear it was firmer that you would have liked. We recently replaced all of the beds and bedding in the property as part of the renovation, and hope to have you back again to try them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stayed at this motel with my significant other for an impromptu stay in June 2011. I had looked through my smartphone for a very economically priced motel and this one came up as one of the lower priced in the Woodbridge area. Being that it was lower priced (and a motel), I wasn't expecting much when we checked in, but I was VERY pleasantly surprized! This is by far one of the nicest motels I've been to, and I've done a lot of travelling, so that is saying something for this place. The lobby area was very warm and welcoming as well as the staff. The rooms were very modern and comfortable. Included in the rooms were flat screen TV's, and a mini-fridge! The shower had great water pressure. Everything in the room looked brand new! I've been to many hotel that are not even as nice as this was. They also include a free continental breakfast and free wi-fi is also available. If I ever had to stay in this area again, I would definitely be back for a repeat visit.

Room Tip: I'm not sure that there really is a bad room in the entire place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We appreciate your positive feedback. It sounds like you appreciated the hard work we put into our renovation and the value we provide for the price. We hope to welcome you again when you visit the DC area in the coming months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

The staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean. The wifi is spotty in some rooms which was disappointing because I had to work. The breakfast is good. However the room had a bit of a musty smell that seemed to come from the bathroom.

Room Tip: Check the WiFi signal in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
We appreciate the feedback, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff's friendliness as well as the cleanliness of the property. While we do offer free internet, we appear to be experiencing some WIFI issues due to a current vendor we are using. We are under the process of replacing the hotspots in the entire facility and that project will be completed this summer. As for the musty smell, would you be able to provide a room number where you experienced the problem? We recently renovated the entire property and made it non-smoking. Our hope is to address any one-off lingering issues that may remain. We hope to have you and other business travelers stay with us again soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Address: 14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located within one mile from the Potomac Mills shopping mall and Strayer University. This Woodbridge hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like the Quantico National Cemetery, Gunston Hall Plantation and George Mason University. The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 22 miles away. The Woodbridge area offers activities to suit all visitors. History buffs will appreciate George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens. Limited tours are available at nearby Marine Corps Base Quantico. For nature lovers, Prince William Forest Park offers hiking trails, bicycle trails and wildlife viewing opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a unique shopping experience in the quaint village of Occoquan. Visitors will have an easy time deciding on what to eat for lunch, dinner or a snack in between with over 30 major restaurants within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this Woodbridge hotel will enjoy many amenities and features, including a free continental breakfast, free coffee and a free weekday newspaper in the morning. The hotel also offers free local calls. Work off the day's stress in the fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like wireless high-speed Internet access, voice mail and access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with free HBO. Select rooms feature additional amenities, like whirlpool bathtubs. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Whether traveling to the Woodbridge area for business or pleasure, enjoy friendly service at the Sleep Inn hotel. Our staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.