We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
“Good People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great service good people great place to stay lots of place around to eat and shop. There is a movie theater across the street and a mall . Its only about 20 to 30 mins from DC. Its right off 95 so you can get off 95 and get back on easy. the traffic in the area is not all that bad but if you are going into DC it can be bad, it depends on what time you go.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Modusta W,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    54
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
97
44
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our stay is always great. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The beds are the best! The breakfast has a large variety of things to pick from. The staff was helpful after we checked out because I left my pillow behind.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Mary D,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are committed to lead the industry in customer care. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share it with the rest of the team.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I got stranded due to vehicle problems. I have medical needs and they accomodated with my needs of juice water small things that helped so much. I was also given a tooth brush, deodorant and several other little things that made the biggest difference. Check out was at noon the tow truck would not be arriving until after that as a courtesy they extended my check out. Made MYSELF AND DAUGHTER FEEL WE MATTERED. WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE!!!! I want to thank the staff for their hospitality and cleanliness. Thank u The Webbs

Room Tip: Standard is roomy and more than adequate accomodations
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Mary -T,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am very sorry for your car troubles. I am however thrilled to know that our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is taking shape.
At your service!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent 2 days shopping at IKEA recently and had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western nearby. Really good place to relax and recover. The hotel breakfast was very good, expresso machine, waffles, pancakes, eggs, fruit etc. There were excellent places to eat dinner within walking distance or short drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear MJAB2014,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear after you shop you were able to drop in a comfortable and affordable room. We appreciate your patronage.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed 1 night in August. The hotel is close to I95 and was easy to find. The room and the beds (2 queen beds) were very comfortable (room 217). Checking in and out were easy and fast (express checkout). The morning breakfast was excellent with a wide assortment of foods to pick from. I enjoyed the scrambled eggs, bacon and fresh fruit.

The price was normally $109 but reduced to $95 with AAA or AARP. Taxes and fees bring back to the $109 level. They do not accept coupons from the travel books. There is also a military discount.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Joe_B-88,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Best Western Potomac Mills. I am glad we were able to deliver on our commitment to lead the industry in customer care. We appreciate your patronage.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful, the property and the room was up to date and very clean. Located right off the interstate and close to many restaurants and shopping outlets. Free wifi. The complimentary breakfast was a cut above, with many more choices that are typical for one of those.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Robbie H,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear our team was able to deliver on your expectation.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Extremely Satisfied, will definitely say there again! I got in late that night and the staff was there to greet us after a long drive. The room was very clean and neat. I was able to access the In-room internet to check out Arlington National Cemetery, the speed was great. The bed was just right; I had a very good night’s sleep, then a long hot shower in the morning, with in-room coffee. We had a very good hot breakfast the restaurant, and off the Arlington.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Shawn S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate the opportunity to have had you as our guest and thank you for the vote of confidence.
At Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.