We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IKEA shopping - where to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“IKEA shopping - where to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent 2 days shopping at IKEA recently and had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western nearby. Really good place to relax and recover. The hotel breakfast was very good, expresso machine, waffles, pancakes, eggs, fruit etc. There were excellent places to eat dinner within walking distance or short drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear MJAB2014,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear after you shop you were able to drop in a comfortable and affordable room. We appreciate your patronage.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    83
    35
    15
    24
See reviews for
143
64
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed 1 night in August. The hotel is close to I95 and was easy to find. The room and the beds (2 queen beds) were very comfortable (room 217). Checking in and out were easy and fast (express checkout). The morning breakfast was excellent with a wide assortment of foods to pick from. I enjoyed the scrambled eggs, bacon and fresh fruit.

The price was normally $109 but reduced to $95 with AAA or AARP. Taxes and fees bring back to the $109 level. They do not accept coupons from the travel books. There is also a military discount.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Joe_B-88,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Best Western Potomac Mills. I am glad we were able to deliver on our commitment to lead the industry in customer care. We appreciate your patronage.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful, the property and the room was up to date and very clean. Located right off the interstate and close to many restaurants and shopping outlets. Free wifi. The complimentary breakfast was a cut above, with many more choices that are typical for one of those.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Robbie H,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear our team was able to deliver on your expectation.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Extremely Satisfied, will definitely say there again! I got in late that night and the staff was there to greet us after a long drive. The room was very clean and neat. I was able to access the In-room internet to check out Arlington National Cemetery, the speed was great. The bed was just right; I had a very good night’s sleep, then a long hot shower in the morning, with in-room coffee. We had a very good hot breakfast the restaurant, and off the Arlington.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Shawn S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate the opportunity to have had you as our guest and thank you for the vote of confidence.
At Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed on the 9th July two night. Great welcome by staff. However Bed not made up on settee and still had used bedding on it. Then had to make own bed. Swimming pool not open till 1pm no drink or food by pool and nowhere else outside to eat or drink (Come on guys get real. Nice to sit with a bottle of wine by a pool) .Pool chairs and table etc in bad repair. Asked to check out at 3pm (for late flight)as I am a Platinum rewards member but told it had to be 1pm or they would charge me for half a day. Friendly staff bogged down by petty rules.Good restaurants nearby and shopping fantastic . WIFI Kept going down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Mark J,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I appreciate your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The trip to stay here was not for pleasure (memorial service), but staying at this hotel was. From the front desk staff to the breakfast, everything was top notch. If you want a nice, comfy, big room and be near great restaurants and also some shopping...this is it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear kht4umc,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Let me first offer you our condolences. We look forward to seeing you in a future visit under different circumstances. Once again thank you and we are sorry for your lost.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Checked in late only with two minor problems. The room freshener in our room was so strong we had to change rooms. The second room was better but still could smell it. Also the dispenser for the body wash was clogged and it was taken care of. All in all this hotel was good. Just is older. The breakfast was quite extensive. I am a coffee drinker, and they had many things to choose from. Espresso Cappacinos and of course regular. Quite impressed

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Fran P,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#5 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.1 mi away
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.