We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great Staff, Tired hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Staff, Tired hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed on the 9th July two night. Great welcome by staff. However Bed not made up on settee and still had used bedding on it. Then had to make own bed. Swimming pool not open till 1pm no drink or food by pool and nowhere else outside to eat or drink (Come on guys get real. Nice to sit with a bottle of wine by a pool) .Pool chairs and table etc in bad repair. Asked to check out at 3pm (for late flight)as I am a Platinum rewards member but told it had to be 1pm or they would charge me for half a day. Friendly staff bogged down by petty rules.Good restaurants nearby and shopping fantastic . WIFI Kept going down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Mark J,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I appreciate your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    54
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
97
43
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
harrisburg, nc
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The trip to stay here was not for pleasure (memorial service), but staying at this hotel was. From the front desk staff to the breakfast, everything was top notch. If you want a nice, comfy, big room and be near great restaurants and also some shopping...this is it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear kht4umc,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Let me first offer you our condolences. We look forward to seeing you in a future visit under different circumstances. Once again thank you and we are sorry for your lost.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Checked in late only with two minor problems. The room freshener in our room was so strong we had to change rooms. The second room was better but still could smell it. Also the dispenser for the body wash was clogged and it was taken care of. All in all this hotel was good. Just is older. The breakfast was quite extensive. I am a coffee drinker, and they had many things to choose from. Espresso Cappacinos and of course regular. Quite impressed

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Fran P,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location south of Washington D.C., half-way between New York. and South Carolina, our home. Comfortable rooms, outdoor pool and gym, reasonably-priced for area and amenities, a full breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections. We try to make it there whenever we travel the I-95 corridor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear David W,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Your patronage is very much appreciated.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

we had lots of fun and found our room very comfortable my daughter, granddaughter and I love to travel and love to shop would definitely stay here again when we come to Northern Virginia looking forward to our next visit in the fall

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear normank208,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are equally awaiting your return with anticipation!
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great staff they provided local information. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Parking area for handicap was directly in the front which was convenient. Nice selection on breakfast items. Close to shopping and the Washington DC area if someone wanted to visit without staying in the DC area. I will be returning to this area in the near future and will more likely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Harry S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had an email confirmation for this hotel. The front desk agent would not check me into my room until she had received a fax about it, although I had the confirmation right there in my face. The beds were soft, the towels were threadbare and dingy and the room was gravely overpriced even for a same day reservation. I have gotten more quality for less money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Iris C,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. There are many delivery method for online travel agencies. The majority of them deliver their reservation by way of fax. I apologize for the delay in getting the information. On another note, we are proud of the value we offer at an extremely affordable rate.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.