We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Conway, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location south of Washington D.C., half-way between New York. and South Carolina, our home. Comfortable rooms, outdoor pool and gym, reasonably-priced for area and amenities, a full breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections. We try to make it there whenever we travel the I-95 corridor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear David W,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Your patronage is very much appreciated.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    54
    28
    11
    15
See reviews for
94
42
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

we had lots of fun and found our room very comfortable my daughter, granddaughter and I love to travel and love to shop would definitely stay here again when we come to Northern Virginia looking forward to our next visit in the fall

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear normank208,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are equally awaiting your return with anticipation!
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great staff they provided local information. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Parking area for handicap was directly in the front which was convenient. Nice selection on breakfast items. Close to shopping and the Washington DC area if someone wanted to visit without staying in the DC area. I will be returning to this area in the near future and will more likely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Harry S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had an email confirmation for this hotel. The front desk agent would not check me into my room until she had received a fax about it, although I had the confirmation right there in my face. The beds were soft, the towels were threadbare and dingy and the room was gravely overpriced even for a same day reservation. I have gotten more quality for less money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Iris C,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. There are many delivery method for online travel agencies. The majority of them deliver their reservation by way of fax. I apologize for the delay in getting the information. On another note, we are proud of the value we offer at an extremely affordable rate.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The good - lovely, helpful girl when we checked in, she was there again the following afternoon. Breakfast was very nice with different meat and eggs on both days and lots of choice with bagels, cereals etc. The rooms were fine, nice and clean and the air conditioning worked perfectly. Bathroom shower nice and powerful. Great location, near loads of restaurants and of course the mall itself.

The bad - check in girls in the morning weren't the most helpful, almost bordered on dismissive to be honest. The swimming pool furniture has seen better days. Nearly all the sun loungers were broken, a big chunk missing out of one of the tables and all the normal chairs were rusty. There was a minivan outside with the best western logo which I presume to be a transfer van. Van had definitely seen better days and I wouldn't have been happy to travel anywhere in it! When we got there (late in the evening) the water fountain bottle was almost empty and in the morning was still empty so has to ask for it to be changed as was dying of thirst in 80 degree heat. Also when we got there we were given a suite, I slept on the sofabed and there was still bedding from the last person on it. So had to get new bedding and no one around to make the bed up.

I would stay here again because of the proximity to everything and it was good value for money, but to be honest, it needs an update, especially the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Travelmum 101
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your comments as we strive to lead the industry in customer care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Best Western Potomac Mills is a great hotel The staff goes way out of their way to make accommodate your every request. I would highly recommend the Best Western Potomac Mills for any event. Whether They cater to groups or individuals, they make treat you as if you're the only guest in the hotel. I like that feeling that you're special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Louie S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills and thank you for your patronage.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, Pa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

With the exemption of wating for the shower water to get warm, every morning. the hotel stay was great. I felt waiting for the water to get warm, was a hugh waste of water. I don't like wasting anything (especially water).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Stella S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.