We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IKEA Shopping Relief” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Palmyra, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“IKEA Shopping Relief”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Need a place to refresh after shopping at IKEA? Try this Best Western to relax, get a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast. We were ready to return to IKEA the next morning! You may need to ask to have a microwave and fridge brought to your room. The staff quickly responds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear MJAB2014,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear the Best Western Potomac Mills provided you with all the comforts you expected. We look forward to accommodating you again soon!

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    56
    29
    12
    17
See reviews for
103
47
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lantana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Paying less for a large comfortable, than a smaller cramped room. I paid $277.00 for a beautiful large room for three days. Because a large group was coming in I was moved to a smaller room. My new charges were $300.00 for two nights. 12 busses full of children took over the entire hotel. They were noisy. I felt the busses full of children were more important than their other guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Brenda S.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Unfortunately like all hotels in the industry, our pricing does fluctuates. Even when our prices fluctuates we continue to lead our comp set in value. We take great pride in providing the best experience even as you mentioned with 12 bus loads of precious cargo.

At your service!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been staying at this Hotel for many months and the Lobby and Dining room are always well maintained. The rooms are clean and well kept and anything I requested was taken care of immediately. The Breakfast is always ready before 6AM and everything is fresh and hot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear William S.

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are honored of the opportunity to serve you and thank you entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We (4 adults) stayed at this location for one night at the end of May 2014 and had a great experience. This stop was en route to our destination further south but was certainly not a let down! This location was on par with other higher end Best Western locations and was situated near the mall and various restaurants, including buffets and was close to the highway. Good atmosphere, the room was clean (the AC was also on before we arrived), and the breakfast was amazing! There was ample seating and GREAT selection (good quality food) including several hot items (waffles, eggs, hashbrowns, pancakes, bacon/sausages) and cold items (cereal, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, pastries)—obviously better than your run of the mill continental breakfast. I would definitely stay there again! I hope the management and staff continue the great work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Orlando_bound174,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear our commitment to lead the industry in customer care is taking roots. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

its a nice hotel except for the fact that my tiolet clogged and it took them 4 hours to come and fix it bc there was no maintaince person on site. I asked for another room but was told that they didnt have any.. I felt like I was treated poor there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Denise W,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I regret that your needs were not taken care of expeditiously. We will review our internal systems, processes and procedures to see where we need to make some adjustments.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drmofjeannie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was here on business for two days, there is no mini-fridge or microwave in the room but you can request them for free. Wi-fi signal was sub-par the signal kept coming in and out. The second night I was moved from a double to a single because there was school kids doing tours. There was several pieces of hair in the tub and sides of tub as well as the floor and one on the bath mat. I was awaken at 12am by the ice maker motor in the other side of my wall. I was told I could not be moved because the hotel was sold out. I was pretty upset to be paying $90/ night and couldn't sleep. Security came and unplugged it and it finally stopped after an hour. I was awaken again at 6am by a chaperon raising her voice in the hallway calling to all the kids on the floor. Breakfast was great they had everything you can imagine, real sausage links not lunch meat, eggs waffles and pancakes, and fresh fruit just to name a few. Best overall. Disliked that the entire area was full of students and one table left for me to sit. I think management should of had a section only for regular guests because there was only about four tables out of like 20 tables for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear drmofjeanie,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Your comments were carefully reviewed, and where there are opportunities to enhance our service delivery we will do so. We are committed to lead the industry in customer care, rest assured we have our eyes fixed on that goal.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were very comfortable. Everything was as it should be. I was good to have a hot cup of coffee when we arrived. The breakfast area was kept clean and full although there were two large groups of visiting school children. The room was very neat and bath was easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Vera M,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We know you have choices and we feel privilege for being entrusted with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.