We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Woodstock, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at four different hotels in the Woodbridge, VA area. This was my first time at this hotel. It is a very nice hotel, and they had an excellent breakfast buffet. Easy to get to from the freeway. MANY places to eat and we just went across the street to OUTBACK. There is plentiful shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Robbie G,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac mills. Now that you have found us, we will work hard to keep you.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    48
    25
    11
    14
See reviews for
81
34
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Churchville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were impressed with our accommodations in Woodbridge, Virginia. We had no problem locating the hotel, and our advanced reservation made for a smooth arrival. With the apothecary full of mints that greeted us, the well-appointed furnishings and the classy touch of a towel-sculpture of a swan, we felt like we were on a cruise ship, only with massive space!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Brian,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. The team of the Best Western Potomac Mills find it very gratifying that you recognized all the efforts put forth in preparation for your arrival until your departure.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel staff is friendly, and our room was ready when we arrived early and we were able to check in. The breakfast is basic however filling and included with the room. The hotel always has hot coffee/chocolate available. The location is convenient for the NOVA (Northern Virginia) sites and Washington, D.C. as well. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor member,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear your lodging needs were met. Thank you entrusting us with your care.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Typical 2-queen room, clean, quiet, bath well-stocked w/towels, shampoo, etc. Cleaning product has a strong fragrance that could cause problem for smell-sensitive individual. Friends moved to room less 'aromatic'. Breakfast selections generous. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mirolex,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We purchase the best cleaning products available in the industry. With that said we will take a look the strong aroma. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semmes, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

While on a week long bus tour to Washington D.C., we stayed for three nights at the BW Potomac Mills motel in Wood bridge VA to avoid the high costs and parking problems of hotels in the District. The motel was clean and neat, but definitely dated to the twentieth century. The only modern update was a flat screen TV. Ther were no USB charging ports available and very few functional 110 volt outlets (most used up by the room amenities). For our purposes the rooms were satisfactory. The shower and A/C unit worked well and the beds were comfortable, but the room was cramped. The breakfast are was large and the food selection good for the provided breakfasts.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, but really not much to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Bob H,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

arrived late -- Sally and Rebecca were wonderful at the front desk. . . . Gave us dining tips on the nearby restrauants. Just a wonderful experience. Our room included a jaccuzi and a fireplace. Our check out was easy and friendly. The staff was friendly and made you feel at ease. We will definately stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My son lives in the area so I travel to Virginia often. This is a very comfortable, clean place to stay. They have a good choice of breakfast items. You can enjoy a variey of hot or cold items. The staff was friendly and very helpful each time that I stayed. The lobby was very clean and felt very much like home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Fannie L,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are glad to be your stop of choice in the Woodbridge area, and thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.