We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meets the need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“meets the need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were here in September for one night.
It was a good place to stay for Mount Vernon.

It was good value for the cost.

Extensive breakfast included.

Staff does all possible to meet your needs.

If you are on the way to D.C. it is a good location to stop over.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear KittyBeth1
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate the opportunity to have had you as our guest. We look forward to the opportunity to see you on a return visit to the Woodbridge area.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    56
    29
    12
    17
See reviews for
103
47
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
newark, delaware
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stopped over for one night when we were headed south and were too tired to continue. The room had two queen beds and was very spacious. It's the first non-Disney hotel where I've had a towel animal on the bed! Room was clean, bed was very comfy, good water pressure and hot water,very large flat screen TV. I think a microwave and fridge would make it perfect, but we really did not need that for this brief stay. Breakfast was good and not crowded when we went. From the number of tables there, I imagine if it were crowded it would be very difficult to maneuver. They have an amazing coffee machine that offers all kinds of variations from lattes to steamed milk to whipped coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Newarkdelawaregin,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am glad your experience was positive. Fifty percent of the hotel rooms are equipped with microfridges our goal is to eventually complete the entire hotel.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western for a week. The hotel was very clean and it is very close to the outlet mall. The personnel at the front desk were very polite and helpful. This hotel also has an awesome breakfast included with all kinds of great options! I highly recommend this hotel, a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that does not connect with another one because neighbors can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Yvonne L,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrill your stay with us was pleasant. I will be sure to share your comment with our committed team in our efforts to lead the industry in customer care. Thank you for entrusting us with your care!
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Well run hotel. They did a good job handling a large group of school groups. We weren't part of the groups, but our floor was quiet. Excellent breakfast bar. Attendants did a good job keeping the area cleaned up after the children.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your inputs and thank you for validated our efforts to lead the industry in customer care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

7 September 2013. we were three occupants in the room 717. have spent a great night after 14 hours of driving. the next morning. What a surprise to see so many breakfast choices. The meal was excellent. We had all the choice of coffee .. espresso, french coffee, latte etc ... Thank you a best western to receive us as king.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Shang_Royale,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear your experience was a positive experience. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

No hot water, broken remote to the TV and the sticker on it saying it was clean had not been replaced in a long time., not enough outlets for coffee maker, TV, fridge, micro and lamps. The extra outlets on the micro were only 4 amp and therefore useless. Very dry bread in the breakfast for to be toasted. Hard like a rock.. AC/heat had something wrong with it and sounded so loud so we had to turn it off. The elevator buttons had a table in front of them on each floor which makes it difficult to reach with walker and impossible to reach from a wheel chair.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Eva G,

I regret that we did not live up to the high standards we set for the hotel and we deliver on a daily basis. The deficiencies you noted were corrected immediately and quality assurance review was conducted with all parties involved. Thank for bringing the issues to our attention.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, spacious breakfast area with generous selections, very friendly staff.We enjoyed the pool area, always towels available. They even have a chair poolside for handicap access. The only negative was the layout of the bathroom. Sink is in the room, toilet and tub in separate, very small room. Anyone using the sink disturbs the others in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Donna R,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am happy to hear your experience was positive. We hope to see you again soon.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.