We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Well run hotel. They did a good job handling a large group of school groups. We weren't part of the groups, but our floor was quiet. Excellent breakfast bar. Attendants did a good job keeping the area cleaned up after the children.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your inputs and thank you for validated our efforts to lead the industry in customer care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    77
    34
    14
    24
See reviews for
133
62
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

7 September 2013. we were three occupants in the room 717. have spent a great night after 14 hours of driving. the next morning. What a surprise to see so many breakfast choices. The meal was excellent. We had all the choice of coffee .. espresso, french coffee, latte etc ... Thank you a best western to receive us as king.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Shang_Royale,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear your experience was a positive experience. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

No hot water, broken remote to the TV and the sticker on it saying it was clean had not been replaced in a long time., not enough outlets for coffee maker, TV, fridge, micro and lamps. The extra outlets on the micro were only 4 amp and therefore useless. Very dry bread in the breakfast for to be toasted. Hard like a rock.. AC/heat had something wrong with it and sounded so loud so we had to turn it off. The elevator buttons had a table in front of them on each floor which makes it difficult to reach with walker and impossible to reach from a wheel chair.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Eva G,

I regret that we did not live up to the high standards we set for the hotel and we deliver on a daily basis. The deficiencies you noted were corrected immediately and quality assurance review was conducted with all parties involved. Thank for bringing the issues to our attention.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, spacious breakfast area with generous selections, very friendly staff.We enjoyed the pool area, always towels available. They even have a chair poolside for handicap access. The only negative was the layout of the bathroom. Sink is in the room, toilet and tub in separate, very small room. Anyone using the sink disturbs the others in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Donna R,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am happy to hear your experience was positive. We hope to see you again soon.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great place to stay will in the DC area. We were there to visit a grave site at Arlington National Cemetery as well as being on a personal trip - the location was great for everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear John L,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We take seriously our responsibility to care for our guests. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We will make sure to stop here again on another one of our road trips! Clean, friendly, guess that's why they call it the "Best" Western.....maybe they should rename it the Bestest Western! and........the breakfast is great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear vesperado,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are committed to lead the industry in customer care. We appreciate the opportunity to put it in practice.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

First, my family and I reserved an extended stay hotel further from where we needed to be. By Management permission here at BW Potomac Mills, we were able to preview a suite before making reservations. On our first night, the hospitality was and has been beyond our expectations. Seriously Superb Service!!! Any issues with the suite were resolved within minutes, not hours or days. Our stay... extended stay, here will be prefferable to any other extended stay facility in the region. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Ryukhan46,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are thrilled to hear our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is improving.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#5 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.1 mi away
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.