We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Saint Charles
1 review
“Best Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great place to stay will in the DC area. We were there to visit a grave site at Arlington National Cemetery as well as being on a personal trip - the location was great for everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear John L,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We take seriously our responsibility to care for our guests. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    54
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
97
44
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We will make sure to stop here again on another one of our road trips! Clean, friendly, guess that's why they call it the "Best" Western.....maybe they should rename it the Bestest Western! and........the breakfast is great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear vesperado,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are committed to lead the industry in customer care. We appreciate the opportunity to put it in practice.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

First, my family and I reserved an extended stay hotel further from where we needed to be. By Management permission here at BW Potomac Mills, we were able to preview a suite before making reservations. On our first night, the hospitality was and has been beyond our expectations. Seriously Superb Service!!! Any issues with the suite were resolved within minutes, not hours or days. Our stay... extended stay, here will be prefferable to any other extended stay facility in the region. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Ryukhan46,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are thrilled to hear our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is improving.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel location is convenient to all of the metro area attractions with easy access to main highways. There are a great number of restaurants nearby as well as a large shopping mall. The outside swimming pool is nice in the summer months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sylvia M,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family has stayed at this property a few times while visiting family in Lake Ridge. In the past, we have had less than stellar experiences. From rude staff, to malfunctions in the room. Decided to try once more and we are so glad we did. Property has made a complete 360. I noticed a new GM has made some changes in how the staff anticipates a guests needs and responds accordingly. The rooms have been updated with new plasma TV's and neat little shampoo/body wash dispensers. The carpets could have been cleaned a little better but were tolerable. Breakfast was great and checkout was fast and easy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear rms0328,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for your renewed confidence in our product and service. We have been working very hard to get back on track.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masontown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel was spotless, pool was clean and lots of towels available, great breakfast selection. Hotel staff was super friendly and personable. We arrived a few hours earlier than we had anticipated they let us check in immediately. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Tiffany J,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear your experience was positive.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for five nights. What a great surpise it turned out to be. The interior was very clean and modern and the staff were friendly and helpful. Newspaper provided daily and coffee/drinks available 24 hrs daily. Early check-in and late check-out were permitted.
The breakfast had a good selection..pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, omelets, pastries, cereals, juices, coffee, etc. Everything was kept well stocked and there was plenty of seating.
The room were great. I needed help the first evening with the air conditioner and a maintenance person was at the room within 15 minutes. Not only did he fix the problem, he replaced the unit the next day with a brand new unit. The kingsize bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Nice 42 inch flat screen t.v.
The motel was an excellent location close to HWY 95 and by the Potomac Mills malls. Many places to shop and eat.
Friends stayed on the 9th floor which was the executive floor for a higher price. Our room was much nicer due to location on the end of the floor. Room 606 was great. Because of the configuration on the end of the hallway, it had a separate office area with micro and frig, double sinks and a separate bedroom. Windows on two sides of the building with one over looking the pool. Also had two air conditioner units, one in the office area and one in the bedroom. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an end room that has a bedroom and separate office area. We stayed in room 606
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Lorenw5,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am glad you recognize all the great values we offer at a reasonable price.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.