We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Personal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel location is convenient to all of the metro area attractions with easy access to main highways. There are a great number of restaurants nearby as well as a large shopping mall. The outside swimming pool is nice in the summer months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sylvia M,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    53
    27
    10
    15
See reviews for
91
41
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family has stayed at this property a few times while visiting family in Lake Ridge. In the past, we have had less than stellar experiences. From rude staff, to malfunctions in the room. Decided to try once more and we are so glad we did. Property has made a complete 360. I noticed a new GM has made some changes in how the staff anticipates a guests needs and responds accordingly. The rooms have been updated with new plasma TV's and neat little shampoo/body wash dispensers. The carpets could have been cleaned a little better but were tolerable. Breakfast was great and checkout was fast and easy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear rms0328,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for your renewed confidence in our product and service. We have been working very hard to get back on track.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masontown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel was spotless, pool was clean and lots of towels available, great breakfast selection. Hotel staff was super friendly and personable. We arrived a few hours earlier than we had anticipated they let us check in immediately. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Tiffany J,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear your experience was positive.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for five nights. What a great surpise it turned out to be. The interior was very clean and modern and the staff were friendly and helpful. Newspaper provided daily and coffee/drinks available 24 hrs daily. Early check-in and late check-out were permitted.
The breakfast had a good selection..pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, omelets, pastries, cereals, juices, coffee, etc. Everything was kept well stocked and there was plenty of seating.
The room were great. I needed help the first evening with the air conditioner and a maintenance person was at the room within 15 minutes. Not only did he fix the problem, he replaced the unit the next day with a brand new unit. The kingsize bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Nice 42 inch flat screen t.v.
The motel was an excellent location close to HWY 95 and by the Potomac Mills malls. Many places to shop and eat.
Friends stayed on the 9th floor which was the executive floor for a higher price. Our room was much nicer due to location on the end of the floor. Room 606 was great. Because of the configuration on the end of the hallway, it had a separate office area with micro and frig, double sinks and a separate bedroom. Windows on two sides of the building with one over looking the pool. Also had two air conditioner units, one in the office area and one in the bedroom. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an end room that has a bedroom and separate office area. We stayed in room 606
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Lorenw5,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am glad you recognize all the great values we offer at a reasonable price.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very clean and well kept up hotel. My family would definitely stay here again! The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. I booked at last minute due to an unforeseen problem with the other hotel that I had booked and had to cancel. So I forgot to ask for adjoining rooms when I booked but I asked while checking in and there was no problem at all with getting it fixed. The rooms were nice and cool when we got to them as the A/C was already on and it worked great. Everything was well stocked in rooms and did not have to ask for anything. The free breakfast was awesome as well. It had everything in it and food was really good. Speedy checkout too! Thumbs up all the way!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Cmcd2426,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. The Best Western Potomac Mills team strives daily in our efforts to lead the industry in customer care. I am thrilled to know we are making positive stride toward that goal. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Clean, comfortable bed, spacious, nice room, good free breakfast buffet. The hotel was quiet. Friendly staff. We stayed here while shopping at Potomac Mills mall and were very satified. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear SunnyD,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear your experience was positive. I will be sure to share your experience with the rest of the team who gets up every day with a singular focus of leading the industry in customer care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent hotel. Rooms were nice and cleaned everyday. Quite and Peaceful place to stay. We were with a elementary school trip to Washington DC with about 400 people and they took care of us like it was no big deal. Excellent staff taking care of breakfast for all of 400 plus people in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Bahvesh511,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills in Woodbridge, VA. The team tries very hard to deliver excellent customer care whether it is one guest, or four hundred guests. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Thank you for your business.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.