We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington DC trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Beverly Hills
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Washington DC trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent hotel. Rooms were nice and cleaned everyday. Quite and Peaceful place to stay. We were with a elementary school trip to Washington DC with about 400 people and they took care of us like it was no big deal. Excellent staff taking care of breakfast for all of 400 plus people in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Bahvesh511,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills in Woodbridge, VA. The team tries very hard to deliver excellent customer care whether it is one guest, or four hundred guests. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Thank you for your business.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    53
    27
    10
    15
See reviews for
91
41
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Personnel was very friendly and helpful. My room was exactly as I reserved. Included breakfast was super complete. Free parking. Overall my experience was perfect. If I come back to VA, I will stay on this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Mary0513,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear our commitment to lead the industry in customer care is alive and well. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was very nice, clean and the room was spacious. However, when I made the reservation I specifically asked for two beds as I was traveling with my daughter-in-law. When we arrived in the room there was only one bed and I was told that they were all sold out and there was nothing that could be done. The front desk person was not friendly and did not offer any compensation of any kind. It was frustrating to try and go on line to fill out the customer satisfaction survey that was not available. Needless to say I was not happy..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear 108Magnolia88
Thank you for your comments. Our mission statement is to ensure the best value to each guest while consistently delivering genuine customer service in an environment that is consistently friendly and caring. We serve hundreds of customers daily with a focus on that mission. I regret in this instance we did not achieve that.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Darnell was very helpful at Check in. He changed our room without any questions. Very quiet for a large hotel. We were on a floor with a tour group of kids, and didn't hear a peep. The breakfast was nice touch too. Our only complaints were, the elevators are used by the staff too, which fill up quickly, so we had to wait a couple of times for an open one. And the other thing was, I didn't realize when I booked the room, that the bathroom sink and vanity are located in the room, while the shower,and the toilet are in the bathroom. The shower was Great. We were happy with our overall experience.

Room Tip: The rooms in the backside of the hotel, toward the mall, are Sunny in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Katarina2311,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are committed to lead the industry in customer care with unsurpassed value for your dollar. In this instance I am glad we offered you a comfortable room at a reasonable price saving you more money to shop as we are located next door to all the shops at Potomac Mills Mall.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western mainly to go shopping at Potomac Mills, and for that it was perfect: about 5 minutes drive from the entrance. At the hotel we had a spacious room decently equipped, and the included breakfast buffet was surprisingly generous. The room did not seem too clean, and when we came back from shopping it was not made up. However, they quickly sent someone to do so. Staff was friendly, parking is free, so all together a positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Katarina2311,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are committed to lead the industry in customer care with unsurpassed value for your dollar. In this instance I am glad we offered you a comfortable room at a reasonable price saving you more money to shop as we are located next door to all the shops at Potomac Mills Mall.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTAGE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is very clean and up to date. The hot breakfast is always well-stocked, the rooms are large, the beds have comfortable toppers on the mattresses, and the staff is very friendly and attentive. We had a fluorescent light out above a sink, and a maintenance man was there to replace it within a few minutes. We stay here whenever we are in the Woodbridge, VA, area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Lynn S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for entrusting us with your care. We look forward to your return visit and thank you for your business.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Room and bed were great. Very quiet and neat. Staff is polite and cooperative. Probably never saw an other hotel with free breakfast having one as complete as this BW. Obviously best free breakfast in town. Poeple taking care of the food were very effective. Still has no problem to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Andre F,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled your experience was a positive experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the team who gets up every day with a singular purpose of leading the industry in customer care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.