We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Stay Breakfast included” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    42
    23
    8
    13
See reviews for
75
32
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 5 or 6 times in the last 16 months. Each time there is improvement but it would be difficult to improve on the customer service at this hotel. This is an older hotel and the ambiance is a bit dated. The elevator has been a problem over the last year and the elevator was being repaired. There was a new flat screen TV in our room. The staff knew us and greeted us by name. The breakfast is one of the best in the industry. The staff makes this a very unique hotel. And yes, the swans are lovely,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Tuscantravel123,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Both elevators are going through an extensive moderniztion and upgrade. We continue to upgrade to better serve you and we apologize for any inconvniences as we complete this modernization. We appreciate your business and feedback.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Customer Service Excellent and the overall visit to this property was great!
Close to the mall and just a overall nice and friendly property to take a trip
to Woodbridge, VA. Managment was great to work with for our group also!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Cissy J,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to know in this instance we lived up to our commitment to lead the industry in customer care. We hope to see you again soon!

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two days and the rate we got was reasonable considering the variety of food for breakfast and the clean room we stayed in. The soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the bathroom are very practical, it's an awesome idea. The beds were comfortable and the swan figured fold of the towel was unique and fun to look at. Unfortunately, one of the elevators was under construction and the only one functioning was a little bit slow. This caused a lot of traffic and waiting time. I guess, it needs to be remodeled in due time. However it didn't affect our overall satisfactory rating. This is still one of the best Best Western hotels I've been to. Kudos to all personable and amiable staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Manuel753
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. The Best Western Potomac Mills team strives daily in our efforts to lead the industry in customer care. I am thrilled to know we are making positive stride toward that goal. I am happy to inform you that we are upgrading to better serve you as in bathrooms renovation, more flat panel TV’s, more microfridges and a full elevator modernization. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goode, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel was a very nice place to stay while we visited family in the area. Service was very good, personnel were helpful. Room was nice size, clean and comfortable.. Breakfast had a good variety to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear 722LLOYD_P722
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. The Best Western Potomac Mills team strives daily in our efforts to lead the industry in customer care. I am thrilled to know we are making positive stride toward that goal. I am happy to inform you that we are upgrading to better serve you as in bathrooms renovation, more flat panel TV’s, more microfridges and a full elevator modernization. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.